We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, would definitely stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Ranked #7 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
“Great Hotel, would definitely stay again.”
Reviewed June 15, 2010

The hotel was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the pool relaxing. Couldn't ask for more. The breakfast was great also. Great hotel for a Great price.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyg242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    112
    30
    18
    15
See reviews for
243
107
41
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Our family of four stayed at this hotel during a recent family vacation. We originally scheduled our stay over a weekend but due to illness in the family had to reschedule to later in the week. Not only did the hotel reschedule our stay for us, but we also kept the same rate which was excellent. We used this hotel primarily as a base for exploring nearby St Augustine during the day but we really enjoyed what time we spent here. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen came in handy for preparing simple meals for our family in the evening. The hotel appears to be fairly new and the rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. If we are ever back in the area, I would definitely choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2010

I use tripadvisor religiously to choose my hotels, and have always meant to review the hotels I stayed at. This hotel was enough incentive for me to finally do it. I stayed here for a week in March because I had an apointment with the Mayo Clinic. The whole experience was very enjoyable and I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Pros:
Room was Wonderful! - Full kitchen, Granite Countertops, Two flat screen televisions with dvd players, comfortable bed with tons of pillows and wonderful sheets, and a nice bathroom

The Staff was excellent! - Everyone who works here was exceptionally friendly from the moment we checked in till the moment we checked out.

Free Everything! - Free internet, laundry facilities, business center, breakfast, parking

Excellent Breakfast - Nice selection and Wolfgang Puck Coffee!

Best Location - It was sooo conveniently located. We were less than 5 minutes to St. John's town center with tons of restaurants, There's a publix supermarket right across the street so you can stock up on snacks and other necessities, and we were maybe 10 minutes from Mayo.

Cons:
It was a little hard to find the hotel the first time because the road construction kind of obscured the entrance, but once you find it you're golden

Honestly, I normally stay in 4 star hotels, but took a leap of faith on this one and was not disappointed. It was just as nice or nicer than some of my 4 star experiences for a wonderful price. I would stay at the staybridge again anytime i have to return to jacksonville.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThoroughlyResearched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Was very surprised by the size & cleanliness of this place. It was like a cute little apartment with mini kitchen (full size fridge, dish washer, 2 burner stove + dishware & flatware) also had 2 flat screen TV's and the bed was comfy! I found out upon arrival about the free breakfast and was surprised at the variety offered (eggs, sausage, bread, bagels, muffins, waffles, cereal fruit oatmeal coffee, juice & sodas). It was pretty awesome. There was a sitting room off the lobby complete with books, magazines & family friendly games.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank historictourfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2010

My husband I were very impressed when we stayed here! Our room and the common areas of the hotel were VERY clean! We had our two sons with us and our 3 year old loved it as well. He felt right at home. The pool area is very peaceful. Also, you can't beat the daily breakfasts which were fantastic and the evening reception they host three nights a week. Our only small problem was that they did not have a crib available for us when we arrived. Make sure you call to secure one ahead of time! Otherwise-a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2010

We usually stay at Staybridge Suites when one is available, so this time was no different. All of the amenities are listed on Staybridge’s hotel information, so I won’t go into details about that.

We went to Jacksonville to go on a cruise and had no problems getting from the hotel to the Port of Jacksonville.

We only had two SMALL problems with this stay/hotel : the first was finding the hotel. We were looking for signs for the hotel near the road, but there were none and so we passed by it. The hotel has a sign at the top of the building, but we didn’t think to look up at the buildings until we back-tracked! At the time of our stay, the only sign we saw close to the hotel driveway was a sign for a storage facility. The second small problem was when we got to our room: it was ground floor, away from the elevator and the last room at the end of the hall, I think #404. The door would not open...we eventually discovered that the handle turned UP to open, not down like most doors. Not a big deal though.

The hotel staff that we encountered were very professional and accommodating. We even got to play the Priority Club dart game since we are P-Club members and won 1000 points :)

Thank you to the hotel staff for a wonderful stay--as we have become accustomed to with Staybridge Suites :)

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daddysgirl29445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2010

A great place to stay! We met the Manager ,Rolf, who was friendly and helpful upon check-in. The hotel is situated in a great area that was peaceful and quiet. They have an awesome breakfast in the mornings and yummy coffee. The bed was heaven... heaven I tell you and the room was one of the cleanest I have seen in a long time (and I am a under the bed checker).. It is so close to shopping and only 15 minutes to the beach. We even took a day trip to St Augustine, which was only about 30 minutes without traffic. A great value for just over a hundred. We plan to return for an extended stay next time!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delightful4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
1.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
0.8 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#9 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
7.2 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#13 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Address: 8511 Touchton Rd E, Jacksonville, FL 32216-1154 (Formerly Staybridge Suites Jacksonville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#41 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing