We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the little things that count!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Ranked #7 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“It's the little things that count!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Returning from a 17-day cruise to South America and a 15-hour flight, we were exhausted. We hit Jacksonville at rush-hour traffic. The hotel is quite a bit off I-95. Once we arrived everything changed. Our room was upgraded. The manager gave us a glass of wine even though it was Monday. We got a peaceful 12 hours of sleep and awoke to a great breakfast. This was a great choice--highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCdocsGreenville_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here and that you were able to get some good rest upon returning from such a lengthy day of travel! Hope you had a wonderful cruise!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    112
    30
    18
    15
See reviews for
243
107
41
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed here for one night on October 20, 2013. The one bedroom king suite was very spacious and had two tv's. Bed was very comfortable, but the tub and toilet area of the bathroom was very tight. Only downside during stay was that we had to switch rooms at 11:00pm, due to the heat blowing out ice cold air into the room. I enjoyed the morning breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the side facing the parking lot. The back of the building faces a storage center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay here. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and do apologize for the inconvenience with the heat in your room but glad we were able to find you another suite. Hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I was surprised at all the little extras that made it such a great stay. It had all the things you would expect in a suite, but things like a free bag of microwave popcorn and free burgers and hotdogs for social hour really made for a great stay. Not to mention free beer and wine at social hour was nice to unwind after the drive.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

If you have to be away from home for an extended time, this is a great choice. Spacious rooms, stove, dishwasher and full size fridge. Not to mention every Tuesday through Thursday they feature a complimentary dinner complete with beer and wine. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. This is my clear choice when staying in Jacksonville.

Room Tip: I recommend a first floor room for ease. This area doesn't offer any views that warrant an upper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John1977_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback as it is very important to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Great suite hotel. Mini kitchen with all u need for a few days.
Room spacious for 2 A 2K. TV in both rooms and all areas clean.
This is a pet friendly
hotel but we did not hear any noises or smells..
Staff great and helpful. Breakfast awesome. Something for everyone.
Heated pool not so heated but hot tub great.
Great location to downtown and beaches.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerseysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hello!
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your visit at our hotel. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and found everything convenient! We hope to see you again should you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is a nice hotel. Reasonably priced, very clean. The rooms are a good size, with a large kitchen. The breakfast was warm and there were lots of items to choose from. It is located close to shopping and many restaurants. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review about your experience! We appreciate your kind words and are glad you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to seeing you again when you need to return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel is nicely situated with numerous places ton dine. Not to far from Jacksonville Beaches.
The hotel offers a Mayo clinic discount and is about 5-10 minutes from the clinic. On tues,Wed & Fri they also offer a Social from 5:30 to 7:30 PM The social consists of a single hot item with beer,wine,etc. This was great aftr spending hours at the clinic. The breakfast is hot and plentiful also. The rooms vary in size but consists of a small kitchen, seating area with wi-fi included.
You can not go wrong staying here

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wmilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay recently at our hotel! So glad you found it convenient to Mayo and enjoyed your stay and you are right, our Evening Social is the perfect way to unwind in the evening and just relax at the hotel! Hope to see you again when you need to visit the Jacksonville area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
1.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
0.8 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#9 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
7.2 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#13 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Address: 8511 Touchton Rd E, Jacksonville, FL 32216-1154 (Formerly Staybridge Suites Jacksonville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#41 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing