We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Ranked #6 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

If you have to be away from home for an extended time, this is a great choice. Spacious rooms, stove, dishwasher and full size fridge. Not to mention every Tuesday through Thursday they feature a complimentary dinner complete with beer and wine. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. This is my clear choice when staying in Jacksonville.

Room Tip: I recommend a first floor room for ease. This area doesn't offer any views that warrant an upper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John1977_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback as it is very important to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    121
    32
    19
    15
See reviews for
257
112
41
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Great suite hotel. Mini kitchen with all u need for a few days.
Room spacious for 2 A 2K. TV in both rooms and all areas clean.
This is a pet friendly
hotel but we did not hear any noises or smells..
Staff great and helpful. Breakfast awesome. Something for everyone.
Heated pool not so heated but hot tub great.
Great location to downtown and beaches.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerseysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hello!
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your visit at our hotel. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and found everything convenient! We hope to see you again should you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is a nice hotel. Reasonably priced, very clean. The rooms are a good size, with a large kitchen. The breakfast was warm and there were lots of items to choose from. It is located close to shopping and many restaurants. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review about your experience! We appreciate your kind words and are glad you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to seeing you again when you need to return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel is nicely situated with numerous places ton dine. Not to far from Jacksonville Beaches.
The hotel offers a Mayo clinic discount and is about 5-10 minutes from the clinic. On tues,Wed & Fri they also offer a Social from 5:30 to 7:30 PM The social consists of a single hot item with beer,wine,etc. This was great aftr spending hours at the clinic. The breakfast is hot and plentiful also. The rooms vary in size but consists of a small kitchen, seating area with wi-fi included.
You can not go wrong staying here

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wmilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay recently at our hotel! So glad you found it convenient to Mayo and enjoyed your stay and you are right, our Evening Social is the perfect way to unwind in the evening and just relax at the hotel! Hope to see you again when you need to visit the Jacksonville area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Currently, I'm staying this hotel. The staff is very friendly and breakfast is included foR the complimentary. These are very important points. Room is clean and hot. I think they make them the internet speed a little bit higher everything will be wonderful!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nihan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience staying here with us! We are glad that you are enjoying your stay!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel after having such a good experience in Tallahassee. It was ok, but was a tad disappointed for the price of the room. When we walked into our room, the carpets were damp. I am assuming they cleaned the carpets either that day or the day before. The seating area in the small living area left much to be desired. Overall, it was just o.k. The food was just ok as well. I would stay here again, but I would look for another location first.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hello and thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for your disappointment and that the carpets were damp as they had been shampooed and evidently we didn't give enough time to dry. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative, as it helps us identify opportunities for improvement. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to have you stay with us should you return to Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom suite with our two children. We no longer like to stay in a one room hotel room with our kids. We need our space! The staff was very helpful and friendly. My favorite thing was the free laundry facilities. We went on a cruise after our short stay in Jacksonville and I was able to take all clean clothes!! The happy hour was beyond our expectations as was the breakfast. I love the Wolfgang Puck coffee too! This is our second stay at a Staybridge and we will continue to make them our first option when traveling!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyDee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay with us! So glad you enjoyed your visit here and hope your cruise was fantastic too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
0.8 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#10 of 133 in Jacksonville
481 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Address: 8511 Touchton Rd E, Jacksonville, FL 32216-1154 (Formerly Staybridge Suites Jacksonville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#41 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing