We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean & very reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Ranked #7 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, clean & very reasonable”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is a nice hotel. Reasonably priced, very clean. The rooms are a good size, with a large kitchen. The breakfast was warm and there were lots of items to choose from. It is located close to shopping and many restaurants. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review about your experience! We appreciate your kind words and are glad you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to seeing you again when you need to return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    132
    34
    20
    18
See reviews for
283
122
42
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel is nicely situated with numerous places ton dine. Not to far from Jacksonville Beaches.
The hotel offers a Mayo clinic discount and is about 5-10 minutes from the clinic. On tues,Wed & Fri they also offer a Social from 5:30 to 7:30 PM The social consists of a single hot item with beer,wine,etc. This was great aftr spending hours at the clinic. The breakfast is hot and plentiful also. The rooms vary in size but consists of a small kitchen, seating area with wi-fi included.
You can not go wrong staying here

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wmilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay recently at our hotel! So glad you found it convenient to Mayo and enjoyed your stay and you are right, our Evening Social is the perfect way to unwind in the evening and just relax at the hotel! Hope to see you again when you need to visit the Jacksonville area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Currently, I'm staying this hotel. The staff is very friendly and breakfast is included foR the complimentary. These are very important points. Room is clean and hot. I think they make them the internet speed a little bit higher everything will be wonderful!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nihan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience staying here with us! We are glad that you are enjoying your stay!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel after having such a good experience in Tallahassee. It was ok, but was a tad disappointed for the price of the room. When we walked into our room, the carpets were damp. I am assuming they cleaned the carpets either that day or the day before. The seating area in the small living area left much to be desired. Overall, it was just o.k. The food was just ok as well. I would stay here again, but I would look for another location first.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hello and thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for your disappointment and that the carpets were damp as they had been shampooed and evidently we didn't give enough time to dry. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative, as it helps us identify opportunities for improvement. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to have you stay with us should you return to Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom suite with our two children. We no longer like to stay in a one room hotel room with our kids. We need our space! The staff was very helpful and friendly. My favorite thing was the free laundry facilities. We went on a cruise after our short stay in Jacksonville and I was able to take all clean clothes!! The happy hour was beyond our expectations as was the breakfast. I love the Wolfgang Puck coffee too! This is our second stay at a Staybridge and we will continue to make them our first option when traveling!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyDee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay with us! So glad you enjoyed your visit here and hope your cruise was fantastic too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is what me and my boyfriend needed. A comfortable and clean stay with a kitchen we can cook in. The kitchen was our main reason to stay! It was an affordable price and I used my miles! It was a comfortably spacious room, we always had our bed made, all the towels we needed, a fully furnished kitchen, and it was quiet room! This was our second stay here and we are would definitely come back again. Their lobby entrance smells a bit but it's easily over looked.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your stay! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We arrived at the hotel late one night last week, tired after a long drive. I was in the process of booking two rooms throught the priority club website using points but it locked us out of reward nights after I booked the first room. But with all the kids, we needed two rooms for sure, so we decided to drive around and find a hotel with 2 rooms. I called priority club and cxld the room and was about to leave when the lady at the front desk ( Maryon ) said to wait. What an angel she was ! she had me rebook the one room with points and then worked on her computer and was able to upgrade us to a double suite that accommodated us all comfortably. Now this is what I call hospitality ! The entire staff at the hotel was very nice, Maryon, Billy, Stephen, thanks for being so kind and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms were nice, good breakfast and a good, safe location with plenty of food choices in the area and a publix grocery store nearby, also an AAA office in case one needs maps. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the Jacksonville area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALTX01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us! I'm certainly glad that Maryon was able to help you get the accommodations that you needed! I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.8 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#11 of 133 in Jacksonville
492 reviews
7.2 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#12 of 133 in Jacksonville
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Address: 8511 Touchton Rd E, Jacksonville, FL 32216-1154 (Formerly Staybridge Suites Jacksonville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#41 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing