We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Ranked #4 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2012

“Had another wonderful stay at the Staybridge Suites in Jacksonville over the Thanksgiving weekend. We visit the Jacksonville area every couple of months to do some shopping at St. John’s Town Center (we live in Savannah) and this is the only hotel we consider our “home away from home”. It is pet friendly, the staff is outstanding, and the hotel and rooms are exceptionally clean. Definitely a 5 star in our book!”

Room Tip: Great pet friendly hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Golfers737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you very much for returning to stay with us again! Also, I would like to thank you for taking the time to express your experiences here and for your kind words! Our team strives to make every guest feel at home and we share all comments with them. Glad you had a wonderful Thanksgiving and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 723 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very clean, well kept and dependable. The staff is professional, yet refreshingly friendly and caring. Food is quite good considering it comes at no additional expense. The rooms are comfy, clean and spacious. Pool, fitness room and laundry always clean. They take pets, but we were never bothered by pet noise. Location is wonderful. Major shopping/restaurants at the next exit and good restaurants, CVS, fuel, bank and Publix across the street from the hotel. The hotel is nestled on a side street below CVS with trees on two sides, shielded from noise and lights.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n2bn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Clean hotel--Check; Good Service--Check; Caring and down to Earth staff--Check; Good FREE Food--Check; Quite location in the middle of everything--Check. It seems that we hit all the right buttons for you. Thank you for the kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before and had a great experience. However, this last experience was horrible. I reserved a two bedroom suite with a king bed. When I checked in those were all taken and was given a lesser room and it when downhill from there. In summary - there was a dog turd on the floor, the television remote in the living room was covered with some oily substance, there were splatters of toothpaste on the mirror, backsplash and kleenex holder, there were several bugs crawling on the walls and one bedroom window would not lock properly.
The management wanted to give us another room, but after all that I wasn't willing to stay there with my family. Plus, all they had were rooms with double beds.
Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank usnjeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

There is no denying that we really dropped the ball on this one. I personally looked into why you were given a substandard room and found that when the Executive Housekeeper was updating rooms to clean and available for check in status she accidently hit room 102(your room) instead of 101 which was right next to it. Your room was never meant to be updated to clean status. The phrase "Cleanliness is next to Godliness" is ever so true in the hotel business and something that we take very seriously. I apologize for the mistake and hope that you will give us another shot in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My family and I stayed here just to get away from the ordinary. We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was super clean, comfortable and the staff was great. The location is great and convenient to everything. we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SScott_12513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

AHH, just get away. Don't we all wish we could do that every so often? With most of the staff that opened the hotel still here after 4 years don't forget about us the next time that a little R&R is needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is my 2nd stay in here in the last 4 weeks. Never stayed @ a Staybridge. Rooms are spacious. Billy @ the counter is very nice guy. Love the free beer & wine T-Th and food if you want it. Close to St Johns town center (shopping). Very close to my work when I come to Jax. Publix across the street, CVS on the corner. Close to great dining options. Will continue to stay here going forward. No complaints here!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjvols1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

We hope that the second stay convinced you that Staybridge Suites is the best kept secret in the Southside area. Many travellers have not heard of us but when they get the chance to stay, they are usually hooked. We hope that you will tell your coworkers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I came to the Staybridge Suites with two of my co-workers after a HORRIBLE experience at another hotel chain in Jacksonville. When Billy (Front Desk) heard about our bad experience, he went out of his way to make sure that we would be happy. He even offered to show us a room before checking in to make sure that we liked it.

The hotel is beautiful and well-kept. Every single employee that we encountered treated us like we were royalty, but I can point out that Billy and Tony were the best.

The cats are very friendly as well!

Room Tip: Hotel is non-smoking, but if you ask the front desk for a room near an exit, they will accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for giving Billy kudos by name. Billy has been with us for 4 years now and has been a wonderful person to have working our front desk from 3-11. I often find guests sitting at the front desk for hours on end conversating with him. He truly creates the atmosphere that we are striving for. Comfortable, home like where you don't have to feel like a stranger and stay in your room all night when on the road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here for one night, and was very pleased. Check-in and check-out were top notch service experiences. Hotel is in great shape inside and out, in a good area, and very close to a lot of restaurants and shopping. Breakfast buffett was well maintained, had a lot of choices and mostly very good quality vs similar buffets. Requested and got upgraded to a suite (as Priority Club member). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzfestivus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
0.8 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#10 of 134 in Jacksonville
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
7.2 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#12 of 134 in Jacksonville
2,063 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Address: 8511 Touchton Rd E, Jacksonville, FL 32246-4484 (Formerly Staybridge Suites Jacksonville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#41 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $125 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing