We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Nearby Hotels
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$100
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$95
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$98
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Jacksonville Hotel(Jacksonville)
$86
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
$126
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveler rating
581
162
47
29
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
162
47
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksocial hourlight dinnerfull kitchengreat hotelliving roomhome away from homefire pitevening receptionflat screenwaffle makerwafflesrestaurants and shoppinggreat roomwonderful staythe breakfast areabusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
697 - 702 of 844 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very clean, well kept and dependable. The staff is professional, yet refreshingly friendly and caring. Food is quite good considering it comes at no additional expense. The rooms are comfy, clean and spacious. Pool, fitness room and laundry always clean. They take pets, but we were never bothered by pet noise. Location is wonderful. Major shopping/restaurants at the next exit and good restaurants, CVS, fuel, bank and Publix across the street from the hotel. The hotel is nestled on a side street below CVS with trees on two sides, shielded from noise and lights.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n2bn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Clean hotel--Check; Good Service--Check; Caring and down to Earth staff--Check; Good FREE Food--Check; Quite location in the middle of everything--Check. It seems that we hit all the right buttons for you. Thank you for the kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before and had a great experience. However, this last experience was horrible. I reserved a two bedroom suite with a king bed. When I checked in those were all taken and was given a lesser room and it when downhill from there. In summary - there was a dog turd on the floor, the television remote in the living room was covered with some oily substance, there were splatters of toothpaste on the mirror, backsplash and kleenex holder, there were several bugs crawling on the walls and one bedroom window would not lock properly.
The management wanted to give us another room, but after all that I wasn't willing to stay there with my family. Plus, all they had were rooms with double beds.
Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank usnjeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

There is no denying that we really dropped the ball on this one. I personally looked into why you were given a substandard room and found that when the Executive Housekeeper was updating rooms to clean and available for check in status she accidently hit room 102(your room) instead of 101 which was right next to it. Your room was never meant to be updated to clean status. The phrase "Cleanliness is next to Godliness" is ever so true in the hotel business and something that we take very seriously. I apologize for the mistake and hope that you will give us another shot in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My family and I stayed here just to get away from the ordinary. We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was super clean, comfortable and the staff was great. The location is great and convenient to everything. we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SScott_12513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

AHH, just get away. Don't we all wish we could do that every so often? With most of the staff that opened the hotel still here after 4 years don't forget about us the next time that a little R&R is needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is my 2nd stay in here in the last 4 weeks. Never stayed @ a Staybridge. Rooms are spacious. Billy @ the counter is very nice guy. Love the free beer & wine T-Th and food if you want it. Close to St Johns town center (shopping). Very close to my work when I come to Jax. Publix across the street, CVS on the corner. Close to great dining options. Will continue to stay here going forward. No complaints here!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjvols1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

We hope that the second stay convinced you that Staybridge Suites is the best kept secret in the Southside area. Many travellers have not heard of us but when they get the chance to stay, they are usually hooked. We hope that you will tell your coworkers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I came to the Staybridge Suites with two of my co-workers after a HORRIBLE experience at another hotel chain in Jacksonville. When Billy (Front Desk) heard about our bad experience, he went out of his way to make sure that we would be happy. He even offered to show us a room before checking in to make sure that we liked it.

The hotel is beautiful and well-kept. Every single employee that we encountered treated us like we were royalty, but I can point out that Billy and Tony were the best.

The cats are very friendly as well!

Room Tip: Hotel is non-smoking, but if you ask the front desk for a room near an exit, they will accommodate.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for giving Billy kudos by name. Billy has been with us for 4 years now and has been a wonderful person to have working our front desk from 3-11. I often find guests sitting at the front desk for hours on end conversating with him. He truly creates the atmosphere that we are striving for. Comfortable, home like where you don't have to feel like a stranger and stay in your room all night when on the road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews