We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moon River Pizza

Moon River Pizza
Ranked #39 of 1,983 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

One of the best pizza's I have ever ate. You get what you pay for at this restaurant. The staff is also very nice. A must try place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rscj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    41
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I've always found the service to be hit or miss. Either they're great and on the ball or they won't even look at you except to drop your food off. With that said, the food is amazing and you won't leave disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank itsme32221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
180 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Glad we stopped”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

When traveling we are always looking for that unique and great pizza joint. Stopped in for lunch and ordered two pizzas and the counter and also paid for them at the same time. Pricing was reasonable. Pizza was delivered to our table pipping hot. Great crust, sauce and toppings. The service was great. Had some left over and ate it the next day, was just a s good as the first time. The atmosphere was great and very busy over the lunch hour.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sdgibsonlp62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I love this place!!! Dropped in for a quick snack, and was quickly assisted by my waitress. Really nice blonde who rushed my Trex, and Greek Salad. The prices on the menu are very well within reason. So much, I will make this trip back to Moon River a weekly tradition. You guys really won me over. Keep up the great work, and give the waitress a raise, she is awesome!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenC113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Local Pizza - Quite Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Non-chain pizza that is quite good, a break from the homogenous stuff the chains pump out. Adequate menu for those who don't like pizza. Salads are fairly good. Casual; no suits here. Order at the counter and your food is brought to the table. Definitely worth a try. I wish they had delivery.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CalebRochling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moon River Pizza also viewed

 
Jacksonville, FL
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Moon River Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing