We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than you think.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows
Ranked #32 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Better than you think.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

I stay at this hotel often for business with my company. I get a corporate rate which makes it even better; but it is still worth more than I pay. Always very friendly staff, rooms are very modern with very comfortable bed. Nice bathroom, well appointed. Free Internet!!! This is a great deal. Free parking and right next to 9A and Baymeadows. I will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TallWPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_9A_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this review, October 21, 2010
Thank you for sharing your comments. We realize you have many choices of where to stay for lodging and we sincerely appreciate your business. I will let the staff know how much you appreciate the job they do and that they are recognized by guests like you for their efforts. We hope to have you as one of our guest again soon. Thanks…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    66
    14
    6
    11
See reviews for
78
61
23
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2010

This HI is brand new and very convenient. All my requests for upper floor and view have been considered. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Once the TV didn´t work, they fixed it in minutes. Breakfast buffet is great, tastes good and friendly staff as well. Clean and nice pool/jacuzzi area. Great new rooms with large bathroom. That´s how a good hotel looks like.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank medallion-chief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_9A_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this review, September 27, 2010
So glad to know you had a good time. I sure hope you will have a chance to stop by again. I noticed you are from Germany so the chances are slim, but if you do please let me know and I would love to welcome you back. Enjoy your tavels... and thanks for the nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

We had occasion to stay at the Holiday Inn on Nurseryfields Drive in Jacksonville FL when we experienced car trouble. Our car was being repaired at the Jeep/Chrysler dealer next to the hotel, and we were able to get a room on short notice. The manager, restaurant staff and desk personnel were very accommodating. The room was immaculate, and the food was very good. Staff was helpful in providing us with chargers for cell phones and other requests. We were also allowed to stay past checkout time until the car repairs were completed. A great place!

William/Virginia Melin
Easton, PA

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_9A_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this review, September 22, 2010
Thank you for taking time to share your comments. I am glad to hear you had such a great stay. I will share your comments with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

As we got to this hotel, I noticed I had a slow down on one of my tire. As we checked in, I asked the lady at the front desk if I could get it repaired in the same evening. It was 7PM, and she told me that almost all of the mechanic shops were closed at that time (I managed to find one myself, though), but she offered to help me out by trying to find some open on the Internet (She did not find any, but printed me a listing of garages in the area). Thanks a lot to that nice lady for her help.

We paid $104, which I think is not expensive for a Holiday Inn, especially a Holiday Inn rated #1 in Jacksonville! It is very clean, quiet, and nice. There is a bar/restaurant near the reception, and the hotel is nicely decorated.

The room was big enough. We had a King bed, which was very comfortable, and we also had a desk for our laptop, a flat 32" TV, a microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker (in the bathroom), and a good quality carpet on the floor! A/C was started when we got inside our room, which is always appreciated.

Wi-Fi was working fine, and they also provided newspapers in the morning.

The cons, though, were that there was only a shower (We prefer to take baths rather than showers), and the fitness center doesn't have lifting weights, only running machines... Furthermore, there was no breakfast included at all...

But despite these minor inconvenients, we had a great night of sleep and we recommend this affordable hotel.

The man at the reception didn't seem as nice as the lady the evening before, though, when we checked out. He barely looked at us, and seemed to don't care at all about us...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steff68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_9A_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this review, September 22, 2010
Glad to know you enjoyed your stay. Sorry to hear about the tire troubles but I trust you had that all taken care of. Hope to have you back to our hotel soon. I will share you comments with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2010

It's been a long while since we've stayed at a Holiday Inn because we felt the chain had deteriorated. However, on a recent trip to Jax to visit family, this newer hotel was just a couple of blocks away & the reviews were great. It's now our choice of lodging for all future trips to Jax, I'm happy to say. Lovely lobby, the rooms were tastefully decorated & very clean, quiet & very comfortable beds. Nice breakfast area with small buffet, but you can also from a menu if you desire, though I wasn't aware of that until our last day there. Ample parking, outdoor pool. Bar area in lobby to relax in after a long drive. Free wifi. Highly recommend this hotel, and we are very picky! Usually stay at more expensive hotels, but this was a gem for the money.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLK14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

My stay at the Holiday Inn in May of this year was amazing! The hotel is relatively new, probably a little over a year old. All the amenities were top notch and the staff was excellent. I loved the hotel rooms and the fact that everything is environmentally friendly. I hosted a bridal shower for my sister in one of their event rooms and all the guest truly enjoyed the food and the service. I can't say enough how great each of the staff members. From the moment I started working with them they all were exceptionally people to work with. The next time I am in the area I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcottingham_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2010

The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean. You can not beat the breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbfromga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
3.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
4.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows

Property: Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows
Address: 11083 Nurseryfields Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
#5 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#42 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 98 room hotel is located in the Deerwood business district and is connvenient to shops and eateries at he St. Johns TownCenter and the Avenues shopping mall. In addition, the University of North Florida Campus, Mayo Clinic, and Florida Community college South Campus are all nearby. The Hotel is located off of State Road I-295 east beltway and this makes it convenient for the business traveler to get anywhere in the city quickly and easily. Our restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner, closed for lunch. There are more than 15 great restaurants to eat within a one mile drive of the hotel such as Carrabas, Outback, Sticky Fingers and many more. We provide free highspeed internet access and all rooms have a refrigerator/freezer and microwave. Relax, it's Holiday Inn... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jacksonville s-9a And Baymeadows
Holiday Inn Jacksonville s-9a & Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing