We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows
Ranked #31 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved this Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2010

It's been a long while since we've stayed at a Holiday Inn because we felt the chain had deteriorated. However, on a recent trip to Jax to visit family, this newer hotel was just a couple of blocks away & the reviews were great. It's now our choice of lodging for all future trips to Jax, I'm happy to say. Lovely lobby, the rooms were tastefully decorated & very clean, quiet & very comfortable beds. Nice breakfast area with small buffet, but you can also from a menu if you desire, though I wasn't aware of that until our last day there. Ample parking, outdoor pool. Bar area in lobby to relax in after a long drive. Free wifi. Highly recommend this hotel, and we are very picky! Usually stay at more expensive hotels, but this was a gem for the money.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLK14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    66
    14
    6
    11
See reviews for
78
61
23
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

My stay at the Holiday Inn in May of this year was amazing! The hotel is relatively new, probably a little over a year old. All the amenities were top notch and the staff was excellent. I loved the hotel rooms and the fact that everything is environmentally friendly. I hosted a bridal shower for my sister in one of their event rooms and all the guest truly enjoyed the food and the service. I can't say enough how great each of the staff members. From the moment I started working with them they all were exceptionally people to work with. The next time I am in the area I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcottingham_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2010

The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean. You can not beat the breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbfromga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

We first stayed here while we visited UNF in October and were so pleased with our stay (and celebrating the fact that our son was accepted to UNF!) that we stayed an additional night. Just returned from a two night stay while our son attended his orientation and again, everything was perfect. We are looking forward to spending at least the next four years here!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridayaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

Hotel was very clean, and relaxing. Very quiet placement of Hotel, away from busy road so sitting outside near the pool was relaxing as well. Enjoyed our stay very much and will possibly stay in the future.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jac072090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

This was our first stay at this newer property. From the beginning my expectations were met. The hotel is well located to the Jax area, more towards the east side, near UNF. For our trip the location proved excellent. We even took a day trip to Savannah. The hotel itself is one the newer updated Holiday Inn properties. We had a minor problem which was addressed immediately. When we woke up after our first night we found the floor to be very wet near the bathroom. We were unable to figure out where it had started. I went down and notified the front desk at 5:30 am. Even at this hour there was no problem getting this resolved. I was immediately offered a room change just down the hall or if I wanted maint. could come check it out within an hour or two. I opted for the room change. We moved rooms (4 doors down) and were happy to see a shower stall minus the tub. Bonus! I prefer not to take a shower standing in a small tub. The hotel has ample parking on the front and back. We had a room facing the highway (9-A), yet the room was perfectly quiet. They have a few breakfast options to choose from; Cont., Menu and Buffet. We chose the buffet for $8.95. They have the usual cont. selections of cereal/fruit/muffins/bagels. They also have a waffle maker and several hot items; bacon/eggs/potatoes/biscuits/gravy. All in all this was a perfect hotel for this category. I would highly recommend it for anyone wanting to stay near UNF or even Jacksonville U. All of the staff were friendly and polite. This hotel will be one that I will choose again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagneticDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

We traveled Harrisburg, PA to Jacksonville, FL to attend my wife’s college graduation. When we checked in and were not treated as well as I would have liked after a long journey. The following morning, we were greeted by Tammy Donovan (on-duty clerk) and she immediately turned our stay around. She treated my family like it was her own. Each time we saw her she would take the time to speak with my wife and young daughters to see how they were doing. She spoke to my wife about her school and congratulated her on her successful degree completion. As we left she thanked us for staying and wished us a safe journey back to PA. Her actions along made our stay all the more enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myxlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
3.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
4.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows

Property: Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows
Address: 11083 Nurseryfields Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
#5 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#42 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 98 room hotel is located in the Deerwood business district and is connvenient to shops and eateries at he St. Johns TownCenter and the Avenues shopping mall. In addition, the University of North Florida Campus, Mayo Clinic, and Florida Community college South Campus are all nearby. The Hotel is located off of State Road I-295 east beltway and this makes it convenient for the business traveler to get anywhere in the city quickly and easily. Our restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner, closed for lunch. There are more than 15 great restaurants to eat within a one mile drive of the hotel such as Carrabas, Outback, Sticky Fingers and many more. We provide free highspeed internet access and all rooms have a refrigerator/freezer and microwave. Relax, it's Holiday Inn... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jacksonville s-9a And Baymeadows
Holiday Inn Jacksonville s-9a & Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing