We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“amazing staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows
Ranked #36 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lutz, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We checked in a little early and the room wasn't ready. Antonio was surprisingly outgoing and friendly. Checking on our room periodically for us, making sure we had something to drink, friendly conversation and all the time making sure he was assisting other guests. Happy Thursday Antonio. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_9A_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Glad to hear you had a great experience. Anotnio will be happy to see he has made another happy customer. Thanks and hope to see you return soon.
Norman LeBert - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    60
    13
    6
    11
See reviews for
71
56
23
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
208 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The people are fantastic; service excellent; rooms clean and good sized - but, as I sit here and listen to every car that goes by, none of that matters too much. It's like the window is open - but it's not. Why don't hotels next to the freeway understand that quiet is part of the equation. Anyway, the title says it all. If you stay here, get a room on the "street" side. The freeway side is beyond noisy, plus, the A/C does not have a fan (which i usually turn on to drown out traffic noise).

Room Tip: opposite of freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aspen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_9A_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear guest
It is clear that although you were happy with the staff and the property you were not happy with the experience because of the noise. Please accept my sincere apology for this. After I read your comments I have had all the rooms checked by our engineer to see that all AC units are properly seated in the case. He did find a few that were not, and I can only imagine that one of those rooms was one you had stayed in. This can happen when they are removed for cleaning and when replaced they are not seated all the way in. I hope you will have the opportunity to return in the near future and if so, please contact me and I will treat you to a night on us and hope to have you as a regular to our property. I can see from you badge you are a seasoned traveler and your comments are very much appreciated. Hope to see you return soon.
Norman LeBert - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

If you are having a party/reception, this is the place to go! We had our office Holiday party here. (130 people) The meeting rooms are nice and the staff was very accommodating. The food was amazing! Best lobster bisque and turkey (on a carving station) I've ever had!...even the vegetable medley was good (and I'm not a veggie person). The London broil was tender and cooked to a perfect temperature. The crostinis on the Cheese Display were so delicious. The mini carrot cakes with cream filling in the middle were awesome! They provided discounted rooms for our employees. We got discounts because we were spending so much money, like no charge for the dance floor.

Cons: It is a little hard to find. They charge a 22% service fee, which is not considered gratuity.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_9A_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
So glad to hear your group had such a great time and that you loved the food. Our Food & Beverage department was very pleased to see your comments and they always work had to make everything the best it can be. Thanks so much for kind words and the great recommendation.

Norman LeBert - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I was quite pleased with the hotel and the staff. The quest rooms, lobby and dining area was very clean. Oh, even the elevators were clean, which is one of my personal pet peeves. The décor was very nice; it felt as if I was in a high end boutique hotel. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. If you like a hot breakfast, they can do it right—oatmeal, toast and side of bacon for me. Believe me, I am a bacon connoisseur and grew up on oatmeal, so I know when it’s right. The location is off the beaten path, which was nice for me after I returned from a long day of activities and shopping, I felt I could relax. Don’t hesitate to book here when you are in the Jacksonville area.

Room Tip: A clean room is a good room. This hotel seems to pride itself on attention to detail in this area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibikepaths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_9A_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We do take a great deal of pride in our cleanliness. We are also a Certified Florida Green Lodging hotel. Our team works hard to minimize the impact we have on our environment and to make good use of all our resources. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast so much. Our buffet cost just $8.95 but is a great value for all the selection we have. Our breakfast menu and dinner menu is the same menu available for room service. Again, thanks so much for the recommendation and hope to have you return soon.

Norman LeBert - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Had a chance to go see the Grandchildren in Jax and decided to stay at this HI. Fast check-in, clean room, looked nice, close to gas&shopping, just off I95. Very disappointed that the internet only worked one night out of five but having Comcast at home, it doesn't surprise me but man it sucked not having the connection. Wife was not happy since she was not able to stay up with the vampire reading. The front desk said that a call to Comcast had been made, but that was not very encouraging. I understand that one night it may be down one night, but 4? Not acceptable in the hospitality business. The internet worked in the lobby, but not in the rooms so it was not my computer.

I am a Bugman by trade and did see a baby German Roach in the bathroom the first night. I did not say anything because I understand how these things are left behind. I kept an eye out, but did not see any more other than the one.

There is an Hardee's, Arby's, and Daily's Convienent Mart right across the street which was great for us.

Temp was maintained well by the A/C-Heat unit.

Pool looked nice, but it was 40-60 degrees while we were there so not even the G-kids made it to the pool. Loved the way the pool deck was set up.

Did I say the internet was down?

Smelled like the standard HI, which is always good. Carpet, walls, and fixtures were in great shape. We were 5 doors from the exit and never heard any noise. We will return next year if my son is still stationed in Mayport.

Bed was a King size and slept very well. I have a bad back and don't always get a good night's sleep when I travel, but slept like a baby.

Did I say the internet was down?

Great value. We did not have the breakfast because I slept in every day so no comment available about the food.

Shoot me a message if you need more info...I will be glad to tell you about my Grandchildren.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhensonsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_9A_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Wrong Property:
This review belongs to the Holiday Inn at I-95 & Baymeadows.
We are at I-295 & Baymeadows.
We have great internet service. So on your next trip come visit us at 11083 Nurseryfields Drive.

Hopefully Tripadvisor will correct this soon.

Norman LeBert - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Spent a few days of R&R at this location and had a great experience. The hotel staff was extremely friendly, breakfast was good, fast, and affordable. The property has a look and feel of a modern boutique hotel not what I remember Holiday Inns to be from past experiences. Not to mention it's just a few short minutes to great shopping.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Tortuga3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_9A_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Holiday Inn has undergone a total relaunch over the last few years. We have many travelers comment to us about how surprised they are about the change from what they remember of Holiday Inn of the past. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast and I hope you had a great time while shopping. Our close proximity to the Towncenter brings us many repeat guest. Hope you will be back soon. Thanks for the comments...
Norman LeBert - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
176 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Everything about the hotel was more than pleasing; front desk; check in; ammenities; room; cleanliness; location; food; We have stayed at this location several times and always found it to be consistant; Parking is close and well lit;

Room Tip: we prefer a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kingslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_9A_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Happy to hear from someone who has been back with us several times. I'm also glad to hear you find our location to be convienent. We are close to many of the most favorite areas to visit while in Jacksonville. We look forward to your return many more times. Thanks for your comments.
Norman LeBert - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
4.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
3.6 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#6 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows

Property: Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows
Address: 11083 Nursery Fields Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32256-3964
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#5 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#42 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 98 room hotel is located in the Deerwood business district and is connvenient to shops and eateries at he St. Johns TownCenter and the Avenues shopping mall. In addition, the University of North Florida Campus, Mayo Clinic, and Florida Community college South Campus are all nearby. The Hotel is located off of State Road I-295 east beltway and this makes it convenient for the business traveler to get anywhere in the city quickly and easily. Our restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner, closed for lunch. There are more than 15 great restaurants to eat within a one mile drive of the hotel such as Carrabas, Outback, Sticky Fingers and many more. We provide free highspeed internet access and all rooms have a refrigerator/freezer and microwave. Relax, it's Holiday Inn... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jacksonville s-9a And Baymeadows
Holiday Inn Jacksonville s-9a & Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing