We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality means....feeling like you are home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows
Ranked #35 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Holiday Inn at Baymeadows. Great location, helpful staff, especially great housekeeping staff! This Hoilday Inn is under new management and it shows!
Great value, nice people. You won't go wrong

Room Tip: If you like quiet....select room 611
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_9A_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

The title of your review is to the point and what we strive for every day. So glad to know you enjoyed yourself and found the location to be a great one. Hope you will return soon.

Norman LeBert - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 269 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

We just completed at two day workshop at this hotel and were very pleased with the overall event. The accommodations were comfortable, clean and had an impressive decor. Our members loved the buffet breakfast which was also kept clean and full. Although the hotel only serves breakfast and dinner, we were fortunate to have them cater lunch for our group of just over 100 people. It was wonderful and plentiful. The sales manager who assisted us was delightful, cheerful and very efficient in helping us meet our needs for the workshop. Although there is very little to do in the immediate vacinity of the hotel this location was very convenient for our members who came from all areas of the state. You will also find several good restaurants within 5 minutes from the hotel if you are spending several days. Another plus is that it is easy to get anywhere in the Jacksonville/St. Augustine area from this location. We plan to be back again next year for another workshop!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_9A_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

So happy to hear you had such a good time. I am also happy to hear you found our hotel to be convienient to St Augustine and to just about anywhere in Jacksonville. We will look forward to your return next year.

Norman LeBert - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My wife and I went back to the Holiday Inn to see if things had changed. I can tell you that they made huge improvements. We were very happy witnh our stay this time. I hope they continue to keep up with the much improved customer servcie. The gentlmen that greeted us at the front counter was very friendly and helpful. The room was also very nice and clean. We could not have been happier! We now look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eaglesfan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_9A_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Glad to hear you were happy with your return visit. Hearing from our guest of what we do great allows us to know when we are on track and to give thanks to our team members who make it possible. Just as important is to hear when and where we have failed as this gives us a chance to make possitive changes before it is too late. Thanks for your return visit and we hope to see you again soon.

Norman LeBert - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I would go again. Very convenient to UNF and Town Center. Not a resort property but extremely convenient if headed to UNF. Staff was very professional and nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHH_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_9A_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thanks for the great review. We are just a few miles south of the UNF campus. We have many guest who stay with us while visiting the school to visit a family member or to attend a special class for a few days. The Towncenter shopping area is a big draw and seems to be a destination to itself. Glad to know you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you return soon.

Norman LeBert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We've stayed here twice now to visit relatives in the area. Pros: The hotel is in a nice, newer area, and it's very modern, clean, nicely designed, and comfortable. Employees are very friendly and responsive. It's a great value. The pool is well-maintained. It's right next to I-295 and Butler Blvd so you can get anywhere in the Jacksonville area quickly. Cons: there's basically nothing within walking distance (doesn't matter to me). On some occasions, it could be a bit of a wait to find an employee (bar, checkout, etc). I would still highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzfestivus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_9A_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

I'm happy to read you were happy with your stay. There are more than 15 restaurants within a one mile drive of the Hotel. Sticky Fingers, Outback Steakhouse, Carrabbas, Sneakers Bar & Grill, are just a few of those close by. None of them as you said are within walking distance unless you really like to walk. We are starting to see some new developement activity in our area. We are hoping the restaurants will soon see the potential and move in the neighborhood. Until then, remember we do have our own "Kem's" Restaurant on property open for breakfast and for dinner. We also do room service too.

Look forward to your return,

Norman LeBert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We were delighted and surprised when we arrived ...deskclerk was very friendly and the rooms very clean an spacious.Breakfast was a excellent and would highly recommend it. The location was perfect all you need is close by.I would stay here again when we visit again and would highly ewcommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Glad to read your of your pleasant surprise. We get many compliments from guest about our breakfast buffet and it is a great value at $8.95 per person. Our breakfast menu and our dinner menu are both good values and they are also available for room service. Thank you for the recommendation of our hotel to others.

Norman LeBert - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

well I wrote an email to Holiday Inn once with no response, so I'll try this site! After calling last week and talking to a clerk about our issue, no help!! As an employee my husband and I stayed at your hotel 3 nights the weekend of May 11th - 14th. we were only reserved for 2 nights and asked to be extended 1 night. We received our bill under our door Monday morning with the amount of $98.31, I signed it and we were on our way. After a couple of days I check our credit card online and there is another charge for $100 + . When I called to talk to someone they said I didn't have 3 nights reserved so I had to pay full charge!!! Really, never heard of this!! I really would appreciate some compensation !!1

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gcjclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_9A_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

I apologize for any confusion about this and I trust all has been resolved. Hope to see you and your husband back soon.

Norman LeBert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#38 of 133 in Jacksonville
43 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
3.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#49 of 133 in Jacksonville
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows

Address: 11083 Nursery Fields Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32256-3964
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
#5 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#42 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $111 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 98 room hotel is located in the Deerwood business district and is connvenient to shops and eateries at he St. Johns TownCenter and the Avenues shopping mall. In addition, the University of North Florida Campus, Mayo Clinic, and Florida Community college South Campus are all nearby. The Hotel is located off of State Road I-295 east beltway and this makes it convenient for the business traveler to get anywhere in the city quickly and easily. Our restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner, closed for lunch. There are more than 15 great restaurants to eat within a one mile drive of the hotel such as Carrabas, Outback, Sticky Fingers and many more. We provide free highspeed internet access and all rooms have a refrigerator/freezer and microwave. Relax, it's Holiday Inn... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jacksonville s-9a & Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Holiday Inn Jacksonville s-9a And Baymeadows

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing