We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel With Comfortable Bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center
Ranked #21 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel With Comfortable Bed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2011

This hotel has the best mattress out of all the hotels I have stayed at. It seems to me that no matter how expensive a hotel is, the bed is cheap. I am one that likes soft beds. This bed is firm yet soft at the same time. Not the BEST but definatley the best out of hotels. The rooms are very clean and the bathrooms are nice. A plus hotel in my book!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FTL777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this review, September 17, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    89
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
107
57
14
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

We could not have picked a better place to stay! Best nights sleep we have ever had away from home! Everything is so clean, waitstaff is helpful and friendly, great breakfast! All of this and a great price, too!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garyapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this review, September 17, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

Over the past year, our group of about 60 travelers stays for a week at a time, once a month at the Courtyard Marriott / Flagler Center on Old Saint Augustine Road.

The experience before, during and after our stays has been truly remarkable. Most importantly, this was not a one time experience, but has become the norm. Everybody from the general manager to the front desk, culinary and cleaning staff has contributed to making our stay as comfortable as possible. I have received countless feedback from my colleagues about how happy they are with the hotel, especially the cleanliness, and how well we are treated.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickp428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this review, September 17, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2010

I stayed four nights at the Marriott for a business trip. The hotel staff were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttlion62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this review, September 17, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

For business travelers this hotel is clean and confortable. Coffee and tea is available all the time. The Gym is adequate (2 treadmills and eliptical and some weights). Easy to get to everything. For the price I would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ali rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this review, September 17, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2010

I recently stayed here for a quick overnight during my road trip to the Smoky Mountains. The staff was great and very friendly. The lobby area was pretty new and modern. The beds in the room were comfortable and the room was spotless as well as the bathroom. There are also a few good restaurants in the area within walking distance which is really nice. I would highly recommend this Courtyard if you are in the Jacksonville area or just for a quick stop.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JM11traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this review, September 17, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

I stay at this property 3 nights/month when traveling to the Jacksonville area on business and have patronized them since they've opened. I won't stay anywhere else when I'm in the area. The staff is the best - friendly, accommodating, and they go the extra mile to ensure you have great stay.

The rooms are tastefully furnished, have flat screen TVs, and are always immaculate! I appreciate the free wireless Internet, the fitness room, and the cook-to-order omelets they offer for breakfast. Most importantly, they appreciate and cater to the needs of us business travelers and it's QUIET so that you can get your work done, or rest when your done working. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Jax.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexGirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this review, September 17, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Thank you for saying you would not stay anywhere else.

Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
8.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
14.9 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#12 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center

Property: Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center
Address: 14402 Old St. Augustine Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#14 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#26 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Flagler Center recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation and now offers the new Bistro lobby where guests may Eat. Drink. Connect. This investment included an upgrade of all guest rooms and public areas that completely transformed the hotel for a new stay experience. This award-winning hotel is only 10 minutes from downtown Jacksonville and a quick 20-minute drive to Jacksonville beaches. While staying with us, take advantage of our close proximity to St. Augustine, JT Butler Boulevard, Deerwood business district, Baymeadows Road, Baptist Hospital, Mayo Clinic, Ally, Citi, Allstate and world-class TPC golf! Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet ensures you are never out of touch. Our Jacksonville, FL, hotel’s meeting room allows for affordable events, and our attentive staff will deliver true Marriott hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Flagler Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing