We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center
Nearby Hotels
$120
$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$342
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$119
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
161
97
18
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
97
18
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseasy wificourtyard marriottnice hotelst augustinemedical centerbaptist hospitalstarbucks coffeeclean propertyhotel is conveniently locatedlobby areabreakfast buffetspacious roomminute driveoatmealwould stay here againa great staystaff was friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 287 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Right next to I95 and just short 20min to dontown Jacksonville.

Even closer to a yummy Mexican restaurant, Casa Maria, that has the "The Best" 2 for 1 all day every day margaritas.

The hotel also has a pretty good breakfast and cosey seating off the main lobby. The feeling is family friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our recent stay at the Courtyard Flagler Center was an excellent stay. We stayed several nights while helping a family member move from an old to a new home. Of course, a restful place to relax was essential. The Courtyard was very clean, very quiet, very welcoming and very easy to access with plenty of on-site parking. We especially appreciated the availability of several daily newspapers, both local and national. The only down side was the extra cost breakfast - obviously a business decision by Marriott which did not affect us (we ate with relatives at their home) but possibly a turn-off for some travelers. When we need a hotel again in Jacksonville, the Courtyard Flagler Center will be the one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LewG412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

looks new, easy access, walking distance to eating place. Very clean and updated.
nice rooms would recommend staying if near this location.
close to a busy intersection but did not hear any road noise at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a good hotel to stay at if you have business in the Flagler Center area or want to stay close to I-95 during a road trip. The hotel was very clean and the staff extremely nice and helpful. The only problems were the A/C thermostat was very temperamental and A/C was always too hot or too cold. Another business traveler in my group had the same problem, so it wasn't just my room. Also, the tile on the bathroom floor was EXTREMELY slippery and I almost slipped several times. I think they installed the wrong kind of tile for a bathroom floor. I'm knocking off a point for the slippery floor. The bed was very comfortable. There is a breakfast buffet served in lobby in the morning for a little under $10. The food was good, but not much variety. They also serve a limited dinner menu, but I don't suggest it. We ate there once when it was too rainy to go out and the food was only fair. They also have a small bar in the lobby at night. There's an Applebee's right next door and that's your best bet for lunch or dinner. We got a great rate by calling the hotel directly. The rates posted online were too high for this type hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel is right next door to a large hospital. I was worried that there would be noise from ambulance sirens, but I guess they mute the sirens when they get close to the hospital. Thank goodness for that! I was on second floor with pool view. It was rainy during my visit so I only saw people at the pool once. But when there were people at the pool, my room was noisy. Don't pick pool view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Hello,
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your stay was nice. We appreciate any and all comments as we use these to help us to continuosly improve and deliver superior service to our vauled guests. I apoligize for the inconveniences you did experience and will further review them with our chief engineer for possible solutions. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice hotel that in spite of some remodeling being done in the rooms, the hotel staff did a great in hosting our meeting. Very friendly and accommodating team of employees. Room service was very fast. My experience has been you can't go wrong when selecting a Marriott and their food was same consistent quality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJ1641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews