We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise at the Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center
Ranked #24 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed at this property for one night and I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this Courtyard is. There is plenty of parking out front, and the parking lot is well-lit. Check-in and check-out were friendly & efficient. The room was a good size, and was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. I loved the fact that the bathroom has a large walk-in shower with glass doors - no gross shower curtain to contend with! The only minor issues were: 1) during the night, I could not figure out how to get the temperature of the room above 71, so it was a little chilly; 2) at check-in the clerk mentioned room service, but I couldn't find a menu in the room; and 3) the towels were a little on the thin & scratchy side. All that being said, I thought that this property was a great value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimee-Marie1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 280 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great hotel. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. I felt very comfortable in the room. Everything was clean and furnishings were very nice. The bar is closed on Sundays (maybe all weekend). So, no food or drink on Sundays which is inconvenient for Sunday check-ins. I was upgraded as a gold member to a suite with 2 queens. It was a nice 2-room suite. I would stay here again if the need arises to stay in that area.

Room Tip: If you are elite, ask for an upgrade. It doesn't seem to be automatically assigned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is one of the most sparkling clean and modern Courtyards I have stayed in. The rooms are larger than typical with great amenities. Large pool, huge hot tub, small excercise room, full breakfast, lobby bar, and a well stocked Market combined with an efficient and friendly staff made our 4 night stay pleasurable and comfortable. We had two rooms and they were equally immaculate.I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel is right next to Baptist South Hospital which was the best place for us to stay to visit our loved one in the hospital. You can walk across the parking lot and do not even have to move the car. Very clean and friendly. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgreenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We had a pleasant one night stay at this location while traveling in Florida a few years ago and decided to stay here once again. Great stay....fairly comfortable bedding, over-sized room for 5 fit our family's needs, very clean, good cooling, conveniently located for us on our return trip home.

We chose once again to pay an additional $10 or so in our rate and enjoyed their made to order breakfast with our kids eating for "free". Hot cooked to order eggs are never a bad thing. The kid's love getting pampered by ordering hot chocolate even though the outside temps for the day are in the 90's.

Another great stay for our family at this lovely Marriott property.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abcjjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Great room, clean pool and whirlpool spa, friendly staff (who gave my son a toy when he walked in the door), wonderful comfy bed. This hotel did it right. We stayed in a 2room suite which was perfect for 3 adults and 1 child while stopping over to come home to Atlanta.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Looking for a place to stay at the last minute we stumbled upon this gem. I would recommend this hotel when staying in Jacksonville to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redseapedastrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville South / Bartram Park
Residence Inn Jacksonville South...
#20 of 134 in Jacksonville
89 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
21.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center

Address: 14402 Old Saint Augustine Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32258-2458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#14 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#26 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $109 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Flagler Center recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation and now offers the new Bistro lobby where guests may Eat. Drink. Connect. This investment included an upgrade of all guest rooms and public areas that completely transformed the hotel for a new stay experience. This award-winning hotel is only 10 minutes from downtown Jacksonville and a quick 20-minute drive to Jacksonville beaches. While staying with us, take advantage of our close proximity to St. Augustine, JT Butler Boulevard, Deerwood business district, Baymeadows Road, Baptist Hospital, Mayo Clinic, Ally, Citi, Allstate and world-class TPC golf! Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet ensures you are never out of touch. Our Jacksonville, FL, hotel’s meeting room allows for affordable events, and our attentive staff will deliver true Marriott hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Flagler Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Courtyard
Jacksonville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing