We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel has become our home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295
Ranked #75 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Of the many hotels we visit, this one is by far our very favorite! Everything about it is comfortable and cozy. We are always treated like family. The friendly staff caters to our every need. The Manager, Bill Flor, is always there for us to answer questions, help with directions and just brighten up the day! We always stay with Comfort Inn of Jacksonville. I love staying there when we visit the city. I can think of a particular time when I thought the hot water was not working in my jackuzzi it was past midnight, and I called downstairs to the desk... Andre was confused at how the water could not be running hot in the tub, but he actually allowed me to go across the hall to another room to have my bath! (I did, and when I got there, it happened again, (I finally realized that I was sooo tired, I was turning on the wrong faucet lol.) The point is, Andre' never blinked an eye... he just helped me! For that and all the special attention, I would never stay anywhere but there.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newyorkers12360763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 172 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2010

As a business traveler, i often stay at the bigger chains due to Company contracts. However, all were booked this trip and peer suggested this property. I was very impressed by the customer service (outstanding) and cleanliness of the property. Thanks for a clean and safe stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauragio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

I highly recommend Comfort Suites Very clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Very reasonably priced too.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertjann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Rooms are very spacious and clean. Bathroom clean and well equipped. Very nice warm breakfast to start Your day with.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kajaliis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

Great hotel, clean comfortable rooms. Great hospitality

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDY_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

I was a little nervous about this place. I stayed using my points but would have gladly paid for it after seeing the huge room and cleanliness. Quality of bedding was great, big ol TV (ok, it wasnt a LCD but was good quality) and more than adequate free breakfast. The night checkin staff wasnt the most helpful but the manager and crew in the morning were super.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allyougot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We stayed one night last minute while traveling. We had a room with a queen bed and a hot tub. It was very spacious and clean. We used the fitness center and had breakfast in the morning before check out. The staff was very friendly and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atta76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jacksonville West, FL
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville W - I295 & I10
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jac...
#66 of 134 in Jacksonville
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#47 of 134 in Jacksonville
197 reviews
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295

Address: 7019 Commonwealth Ave, I-295, Exit 22, Jacksonville, FL 32220-2828
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $111 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern all suites AAA three diamond rated property. Complimentary full extensive hot buffet breakfast daily. All suites contain either one king or two queen Sealy upgraded bedding along with a sitting area with a couch that is a queen sleeper sofa. Other suite amenties are: microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, premium television channels and much more. Complimentary wireless internet throughout and also hard wired in the suites. Sparkling swimming pool. Nearby all Jacksonville attractions/venues.Conveniently located off I - two ninety five exit #twenty two with I - ten and I - ninety five close by. Many restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Jacksonville i-295 Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing