We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295
Ranked #76 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in room #216. Bed & pillows were stellar. Very pleased with sitting area. Although T.V. could have been larger in comparison to the room, our stay was great. Also, had no problems with our service animal.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jaimie_Z_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Hello Steve B...and thank you for your review.We are pleased you enjoyed our CLEAN suite and comfy beds along with the staff service! Hopefully, the front desk guest service agent relayed to you about the four fast food establishments within one block and five full service restaurants about five minutes away.

We hope to see you again soon...

Bill

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 169 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

When preparing to write this review, I was shocked by the pictures from the hotel's website. My room was far nicer than the ones pictured. (Recently remodeled?) The bathroom was very nice with solid surface vanity and nice fixtures. The room was very clean, the bed and linens were nice. The hotel staff was nice. Overall, I'd stay here again and bring my family. It is much, much nicer than the Comfort Suites at Baymeadows where I spent the next night. As I recall, this hotel was around five dollars more. The location unfortunately has fewer dining choices than other hotels. I'd rather drive a bit farther for dinner than stay anywhere else. It's a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Good day Jaimie...and thank you for being our guest most recently. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and I will relay to staff a job well done!

My Best,

Bill

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I traveled solo to this hotel. I arrived a lot earlier than I anticipated, waay before the check in time but was given a room within 20 minutes, I was very tired from my travels and was ready to rest, BIG plus! The employees are really nice and cordial, upon entering my room, I did my usual inspection and was quite pleased with the cleanliness of my room in addition to the things being well stocked such as towels, toliet paper and toiletries. I have no complaints whatsoever about this hotel. Breakfast was more than adequate with choices of fresh fruit, cereal (hot or cold), eggs, meat, donuts, toast, juices, coffee..ALL of my needs were met. I slept well, I was not disturbed by excessive noises during my 3 night stay. There is a Washer & Dryer on site in addtion to a soda machine. Wendy's resturant is located next to this property which was a great choice for me on one of my busiest days. I will definately stay again! I can't speak on the fitness center as I didn't use it during my stay, however, the pool is located outdoors but covered. I did not use the pool but I did go out to take a look at it. Nice and Clean! I look forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Good day LW...and thank you for your review! We are pleased you found the staff to be friendly, full hot complimentary breakfast to your satisfaction and your accommodation CLEAN and FRESH.

As you mentioned, our pool is sparkling and although you did not use it, our newly refurbished fitness center will indeed be acceptable to those that would like to get a work out.

We hope to be of service again...

My Best,

Bill, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I came here last year with my husband for a business trip. The room most certainly did not appear clean. We immediately got out our Clorox wipes and began wiping down door knobs and fixtures, remote, etc because they felt sticky upon first contact. The door knob in the bathroom had a toothpaste smear on it!! Absolutely disgusting! For people who wouldn't know any better, they would just think the room looked clean with the naked eye at a glance but it's not. Just be sure to sanitize before you touch anything in the rooms and you should be ok. The staff was super friendly and welcoming. Looks like this place may have improved by the looks of the current reviews.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Hello Michelle:

We appreciate your post, especially the extremely positive comments on great service and excellent staff!

I am perplexed as to your issue with the cleanliness of your suite. We have the pleasure of hosting over 17,000 guests per year all of which get an opportunity to to review the property. Year to date, the cleanliness of the guest room/bath is 9.4 on a scale of 10 which is well above brand and industry standards.

I do personally apologize if we 'dropped the ball' in your instance. However, to generally state we have dirty rooms is not an accurate statement. Our future honored guests can be assured to find our high cleanliness standards to their satisfaction.

My Best,

Bill, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed at the Comfort Suites in Jacksonville with a group of friends to attend a music festival. We had a clean room and good coffee. Our breakfast was average, I would suggest real cups and stay away for the disposable ones. Real cups are a small thing that helps travelers feel more comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelGal22SWFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Hello John...and thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments about the clean accommodation and good coffee. Our full hot complimentary breakfast buffet consisting of 3 coffee /tea, 3 fresh fruits, 3 cereals, 3 yogurts, hard boiled eggs, 3 donuts, muffins, bread, english muffin, hot egg dish, breakfast meat, 2 waffle choices, and 3 juices is well regarded by our guests - I will look into the coffe cup issue you had to see what can be done in the future.

My Best,

Bill
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I am a choice Diamond member and spend about 150 nights a year in choice hotels. In all the years as a member I've had my bad experiences but have never taken the time to review a hotel. I've had that attitude "let someone else do it". Today I decided that I will start to write reviews.
First, this hotel is very nice. It is clean, up to date and in a good location to downtown. I have no complaints other than the fitness center. I stayed in this hotel back in March for 2 nights and I was disappointed that the treadmill was out of order. I work out on treadmills every morning and every evening when traveling and this is a very important part of my stay. A fitness center with working equipment is very important to me. I mentioned this to the staff and they said it was scheduled to be repaired. I checked in to the hotel last night and was to tired to work out. I got up this morning at 4:45 to do 1.5 hours on the tread mill and I was very upset to find the machine still "out of order".
I decided to use the stationary bike but that's not really my thing. After 30 minutes I decided to lift weights and I then realized that of the 3 pieces of weight lifting equipment , 2 were broken.
From a total of 6 pieces of fitness equipment only 3 were in service. This in my opinion is obvious negligence. I understand that something can break, but it's obvious that this hotel does not view the fitness room as an important part of a stay for some guest. I will be fair, if you don't work out then this is a clean and good place to stay but if you are like me and like to use the time your in a hotel to stay fit then SATY AWAY.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Hello John...And thank you for the many positive things you stated about our hotel. The fitness center will have all new equipment in about two weeks. I do apologize for it taking so long. We hope to see you soon and thank you for being a valued Choice Elite Diamond member - we appreciate your loyalty.

My Best,

Bill, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This property was clean and a great place to stay for the price. I had a good night sleep and check-in and out service was great. The complimentary hot breakfast was good and plentiful. Even though it was a one night stay, I will stay there again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Good day...Thank you for your review - WOW, a perfect score! I will make sure all staff see's your positive comments. It was our pleasure to be of service...

Bill

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville W - I295 & I10
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jac...
#65 of 134 in Jacksonville
12 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
14.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295

Address: 7019 Commonwealth Ave, I-295, Exit 22, Jacksonville, FL 32220-2828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $119 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern all suites AAA three diamond rated property. Complimentary full extensive hot buffet breakfast daily. All suites contain either one king or two queen Sealy upgraded bedding along with a sitting area with a couch that is a queen sleeper sofa. Other suite amenties are: microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, premium television channels and much more. Complimentary wireless internet throughout and also hard wired in the suites. Sparkling swimming pool. Nearby all Jacksonville attractions/venues.Conveniently located off I - two ninety five exit #twenty two with I - ten and I - ninety five close by. Many restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Jacksonville i-295 Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing