We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
Ranked #6 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Thumbs up to this hotel. From the front desk to the maids,everyone was awesome. Rooms are very clean. Beds are very comfy. The perfect location to a lot of restaurants and close to the highway. I have decided that whenever I come to Jacksonville,this will be the only place I will stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nakeesha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

We are so happy to hear that you have found your "home away from home!" We strive to provide exceptional service and top notch guest rooms. Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

463 - 469 of 657 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel often. This stay was very good as usual. Staff was friendly and helpful. No problems at all here, it is convenient for shopping and dining at St. Johns Town center.

Have a nice Publix across the street

Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed a good nights sleep and found our location convenient for your needs. Being only 4 miles from The Town Centermany guests, like yourself, find our location exceptional! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Great spot for my wife and I to stop on our travels home from seeing family further south. Everyone was friendly, we had a comfortable nights sleep, and breakfast was delicious. Will definitely come back on our next trip down to visit our family.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Grandpa25boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for selecting our property while traveling! Many travelers, like yourself, find our location very convenient due to the Interstate 295 access. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Room was great for the price. Breakfast was hot and good, Staff was very friendly. Would recommend friends and family to stay here. I would return to this location again, if in the area. Would recommend a few extra towels per room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rrandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

We are so happy to hear that you experienced an enjoyable stay with us! We are extremley proud of our award winning staff and propety. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice before. It is in a very convenient location with many services nearby. Entire staff is extremely friendly and we always enjoy their complimentary breakfast - great coffee also.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and our hot breakfast buffet. We love having you here!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Spent two weeks at the Hampton Inn Baymeadows for business. Extremely convenient to south Jax, UNF and shopping. Clean, quiet rooms, comfortable furnishings and lobby. Have no negative comments, would definitely recommend and stay here for Jax business in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are so pleased to hear you found our location suitable for your business needs. We hope to see you in the future!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Traveling, only here one night. Room was clean & quiet. Breakfast was sufficient. Staff didn't know anything about nearby restaurants. Good location to freeway. Dog friendly. We will stay here again.
Trip Advisor requires 200 characters in a review, but I have nothing else to say.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuxpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you so much for the kind review. Unfortunatley, at this time, our property is not pet friendly however; we are located next door to a kennel which offers pet sitting and boarding. We look forward to your next visit.

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
3.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
19.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows

Address: 8127 Point Meadows Dr., Jacksonville, FL 32256-9111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#6 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $111 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelPower, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-9a And Baymeadows
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-9a & Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing