We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
Ranked #4 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is by far the best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in, and it is better than a lot of brand name hotels I have experienced. The value is incredible. Reasonably priced but full of amenities. The Neutrogena bath products were a nice touch!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

We greatly appreciate your glowing response. We strive to provide exceptional service to all guests. Our goal is to not only meet guest needs but exceed them. We hope to see you in the future!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 632 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton many times and it is always a cut above other hotels in the area for the price...that is also true of other Hamptons I have stayed in...the free breakfast is a nice touch but the selections have become a little less than in times past...the quality is still good. Coffee 24 hours is a nice touch

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast selections. Hampton Inn has recently changed their breakfast products to include upgraded pastries, muffins, hot items and fruit. We hope you will come enjoy them!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We've stayed at this Hampton Inn 5 or 6 times now and it's always been great. It's gotten to feel like our second home when we walk through the doors. Dependable hotel every time, with a staff that is wonderful, funny, helpful and courteous. It's convenient to UNF and has some great restaurants nearby, a few you can even walk to. Convenient to shopping with a CVS around the corner for those last minute items you forgot to pack. The area is clean and new - seems to be a part of the ever-expanding Jacksonville. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paige E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

We are so happy to hear that we have become your "home away from home!" Thank you so much for the glowing review. We hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

This Hampton on I-295 East and Bay Meadows has been our Jacksonville stop in the past. Rooms are priced right and lower than other area Hamptons, but up to the usual Hampton standards in every respect. Kayla at the front desk is friendly, helpful and charming and has been there for all our stays. Can't go wrong here.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank myalerts5836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are incredibly proud of our award winning hotel and staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel was very decent and convenient. My only 2 relatively minor complaints were the window did not open (and it was difficult to get much fresh air through the AC/heat unit), and that the room smelled very strong of deodorizer when I arrived. Perhaps I over emphasized my desire for a completely smoke free room (?) - but these sprays can be bad too. Anyway everything else was very pleasant the deodorizer settled eventually. Good bed, safe area, quiet, clean, friendly, free internet, free safe parking, etc. The local streets have stop lights that never change late at night compounded with traffic islands. Plan on making lots of right on red turns and u turns to get anywhere.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are always looking to continuously improve. Unfortunatley, due to safetly regulations, the windows in all guests rooms do not open. The hotel is 100% smoke free and we strive to maintain cleanliness and freshness. We appreciate your feedback and will share with the appropriate departments. We love having you here!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Jacksonville on Friday, February 7th after driving over 14 hours from Ohio. We were cruising out of Port Canaveral the next day and wanted to get as close as possible to the port so we wouldn't be rushed the next day I chose the Hampton because the quality if pretty consistent no matter which one you stay in, and they have a good breakfast. Monica was at the front desk when we arrived. Even though she was busy our check in was very quick and efficient. One of our paper luggage tags tore off and she offered the whole tape dispenser so we could fix it. It was a little thing but indicative of the service. The room was nice, and we enjoyed staying there. There are plenty of places to eat around the hotel. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank empres1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

We are so happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our wonderful park, stay and go cruise package. We were pleased to transport and pick your family up from the cruise port to ensure a pleasurable and stress-free experience. We hope to see you again for your next cruise!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for the first time and found very neat and clean. Internet speed is good. Good and healthy complimentary break fast. It has very spaciuos seating area in the lobby for break fast. Overall I liked this Hotel. Price is little expensive

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lakshmi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Guest room rates do flucuate depending on the date and time of year. We hope to see you again in the future!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
19.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows

Address: 8127 Point Meadows Way, Jacksonville, FL 32256-9111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#6 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#12 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $103 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-9a And Baymeadows
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-9a & Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing