We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
Ranked #3 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We have stayed at multiple Hampton Inns in Jacksonville. This is by far the friendliest Hampton Inn in Jacksonville. The staff is always happy and energetic and eager to please even the housekeeping staff is freindly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

We are so pleased to hear of your experience. We apprecaite you selecting our property while in the Jacksonville area. We hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 639 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay for the weekend while visiting my kids. Although I did a lot of running around with the children, I was able to get plenty of rest and quality me time at the hotel. The breakfast and fitness center were great and the entire price for my stay was the best of all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us! We strive to be family friendly yet provide top notch service with a smile. We hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on Dec 30th on way to bowl game. Paid a low $58 rate for a n/s king. With the outstanding free breakfast- this was a steal! Very nice, convenient to interstate and definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We hope to see you next year for the Bowl Game!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I chose the hotel since was close to family. Turned out to be a great value for the price. Nice accommodations very clean. Surprised by the nice breakfast options and could find healthy choices. Easy access to the business center to print boarding passes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy to hear you found our location to be convenient and suit your traveling needs. We hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Passing through JAX on the way home. Made reservations on the phone minutes before arrival. Operator have us a fair price. Great room, eating choices within walking distance. Decent breakfast selection and plenty of room to sit and eat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank GeorgiaYankee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you so much for shearing your experience with us. Many guests, like yourself, find our location very convenient to shops and dining! We hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

reserved room for family after holidays. Very quiet for sleeping, great breakfast & staff very nice. The room was comfortable and clean, good size bathroom. Would definitely recommend this hotel. very convenient

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank K5606BTjillc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

We are so happy to hear that you found our location to be so family friendly. We strive to provide top notch service to all guests and exceptionally clean rooms. We hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York
210
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The Hampton Inn which we have used for many years has a problem here. We use this chain because we have become used to high quality rooms and service. Amenities are consistently good in the chain. This location failed to meet the chains standards in our opinion.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are always looking to improve. The welcome the opportunity to speak with you regarding your experience so that we can certainly improve where you feel it is necessary.

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
904-363-7150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
19.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows

Address: 8127 Point Meadows Way, Jacksonville, FL 32256-9111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#6 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $94 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-9a And Baymeadows
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-9a & Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing