We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Jacksonville Hotel(Jacksonville)
$130
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$126
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$89
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveler rating
418
193
50
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
193
50
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbay meadowsseveral restaurants within walking distanceroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationwafflesgreat place to staythe breakfast areaeasy accessmayo clinicstay there againstaff was friendlyrestaurants and shoppingking roomoff the highwaynice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 686 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. I informed the hotel that I would be here celebrating an anniversary and birthday...no surprises but that was okay. The room was huge and very clean. Breakfast was your standard hotel continental breakfast. Staff was very nice. This hotel is quiet and in a good location. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed celebrating a wonderful Birthday and Anniversary at our location. Many guests like yourself, are pleased with our location and the surrounding area. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I travel for a living and this hotel has always delivered a good night rest and a friendly staff that makes you feel they are glad to see you. When my travel includes Jacksonville, this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

We are so pleased to know you are such a loyal guest of our property. We truly thank you for your business and kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

normally i only give hampton inns an average but this one had preferred parking for diamond members. not sure if others have this or not but it was the first time i saw it. stayed in room 304. nice large room. huge space between bed and the tv. nice high sink in the bathroom and excellent water pressure in the shower. the only downside and this might bother some folks but this room had no bathtub, just a shower. did not phase me because i only shower. not sure if all the rooms are this way or not. room was always cleaned well and the hotel is pretty quiet. no loud noises during the night from the highways or garbage men. i also highly recommend

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mad155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Greetings from The Hampton Inn. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The TripAdvisor community. We are so pleased to know you were able to take advantage of our Diamond Parking and we thank you for being a loyal Hilton Honors Member. We hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

On the plus side the personnel were great. Expected hot water in thermos but apparently not after 10pm. Told them but didn't change the next nite.
Room 525 has a bum shower door that is near impossible to close, the handles were slid on an angle, and there was trimmed bangs in the floor in the side of the sink.

Nice size room. Not sure what they were thinking about the set up for the breakfast. Not user friendly where the garbage cans are or where the plates are ( right in the middle). Several people mentioned it didn't really flow well
Egg omelets and cubed scrambled eggs were pretty rubbery. "meat" was bland and oatmeal runny. Hot foods were not very warm and the a/c blowing on the tables didnt help. The fruit was really soft (. Cantaloupe and pineapple ).
But nice enough place.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank parodyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly value your feedback and will do our best to make some of the desired imporovements. In regards to breakfast, we have recently revamped our breakfast and are now serving new egg products along with fresh, whole cut fruit. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Excellent stay! This Hampton Inn is very well managed and it shows in all aspects. The front desk experience was pleasant, nice rooms which are very clean and modern, well kept grounds inside and out the building and a perfect breakfast. Thanks to all the staff at Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-295.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkenna2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for selecting our property for your recent stay and for sharing your experience with The TripAdvisor community. We are so pleased that we were able to meet your needs and accommodate you. We look forward to seeing you again.

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews