We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Fairfield that thinks it is a Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Ranked #37 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Fairfield that thinks it is a Marriott”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

The Fairfield Inn was selected over the host hotel for a convention based on the Trip Advisor ratings of the host hotel and an available Marriott Point Saver promotion. The exterior was traditional new Fairfield Inn, but once inside, one could easily confuse the facility for a flagship Marriott property. I think this facility had an identity crisis - all to the benefit of the guests.

Check in was speedy and the room was on an upper floor as requested. The night manager, Ryan was very professional, adorned in a suit and made several restaurant recommendations, mostly chains, in keeping with a moderate price of Fairfield Inns, but was aware of more upscale independently owned dining fare when prompted. A concierge that works nights!

The hotel has an indoor pool, exercise room, and breakfast area and the lobby furniture and woodwork were on par with what one finds in many Marriotts and included a water feature on the main wall. The breakfast area has tables as well as a bar with lots of outlets for laptops and Internet access. Breakfast included a waffle maker, a couple of hot items that changed daily and other cereal, yogurt, fruit and bakery items. The room was spotless and television, bedding, and draperies were on par with what one finds in most Marriott hotels. The bath had a furniture quality vanity with granite counter tops, upgraded wall tile and but for the lack of a robe and enhanced toiletries, this could, again, be a flagship hotel. Being a Farifield, the heating/air conditioning was provided by unit installed through the wall, but controlled by an on-wall thermostat. I later found out that the system was designed for energy efficiency with a shift to an energy saving mode when the room is unoccupied but a transfer to normal operation when sensors in the door transmit data to the AC upon a guest's return. The only quibble was that during a cold snap, the system switched modes between heat and cooling as it hunted for the right warmer temperature. Obviously the system was designed for hot Florida summers and not for the infrequent unusually cold spring.

All of the staff was extremely cordial and the keeping of clean was ever present. Overall this property is highly recommended, being a great value, close to the freeway and shopping and dining locations and if you need to go downtown, the drive is easy.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tzzydzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    69
    27
    14
    5
See reviews for
74
38
12
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2011

There is nothing more comforting to a traveller than to be greeted each morning with a smiling face and a cheerful attitude. I am amazed how Lorraine managed to greet each person coming in for breakfast, assist them with the selection, clearing tables, making coffee, restocking the food selections, and delivering each completed toast, bagel, or waffle to the diner. I would like to use her to my staff on what customer service should be.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancer1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

We loved this hotel which was close to I-95. It seemed newly remodeled. The staff, room, breakfast, and grounds were as expected of a Marriot property. Well done !

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank california_dreaming1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

We traveled with our son and two other children for a lacrosse tournament. We were delighted with this hotel and should we travel to this location again -- this is the only place we will stay. It was clean, well appointed, spacious, and the staff was wonderful. The breakfast was good and the staff was very attentive to restocking with a large group.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlngator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2010

Having stayed in many a Fairfield Inn, we can honestly say that this was the nicest of all the locations in many states. The room and bathroom were impeccable, and the service very attentive. The breakfast buffet was the usual but enough food to be filling, I have had far worse breakfast offerings in other hotels. The location was in a business area but the beaches are not that far of a drive and it was near a very nice outdoor mall with many restaurants and an amazing frozen yogurt shop. A great value for the money, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triptimeAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2010

Location is off I-95 at Butler, adjacent to the San Jose area about 5 miles away. It is in a circle of about half a dozen other fairly recently built hotels including Marriot Courtyard, Red Roof Inn and others, so you might check these out too.

The staff were very friiendly, rooms modern and well appointed. The continental breakfast was very good with make-your-own waffles, cerials, milk, juice, breads, and fruit including bannas and apples. The lobby area is spacious yet cozy.

The only item I can offer for imporvement would be to upgrade the bath linnens from the two-star grade to three. They were a bit on the thin side.

Overall, excellent quality and value.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smbventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2009

We arrived fairly late in the evening and the check in was a smooth process with the staff being very friendly and accommodating even though it was close to midnight. The room was exceptionally clean and nice. We enjoyed a complimentary hot breakfast at the hotel - the food was fresh and good - something for the whole family to eat! We would definately stay again - actually this is the 3rd Fairfield Inn and Suites that we have stayed out in the SE and each was a awesome experience!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhobart12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Marriott
#50 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#55 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Address: 4888 Lenoir Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32216-6022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jacksonville Fairfield Inn & Suites Butler Blvd., Off of I-95, is central to downtown, the Jacksonville and Craig Airports, as well as beautiful beaches of Florida. Only 2 miles away, the Deerwood business district, is home to Merrill Lynch, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Flagler Corporation. Our Jacksonville, FL Hotel team welcomes meetings held in their spacious function space unique to our Fairfield Inn hotel on Butler. Blvd. Medical team members & patients visiting Mayo Clinic and St. Luke's Hospital find value, comfort, courtesy and productivity at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville, FL Hotel. For fun, the St. John's River offers adventure and if you are you a sports fan, the Jacksonville Jaguars are thrilling to see in action! The University of North Florida & the Florida Coastal School of Law are minutes away. Favorite nearby dining spots include P.F. Changs, the Cheesecake Factory, and Maggianos. Stay and Believe in Fairfield Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel Jacksonville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Fairfield Jacksonville
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing