We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Marvelous Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Ranked #34 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

First I can't say enough about the staff, always smiling and helpful. Special thanks to the sales manager Jayne Burroughs. We had a block of rooms for my daughters sweet 16 and I tell you Fairfield you were so wonderful to us. The entire hotel is so clean till you can tell attention to detail is a priority. The rooms were so spacious and beds super comfortable. We looked at every hotel in that area and my daughter chose you because you far surpass the others in that area. If you are booking for an individual or group then choose Fairfield butler you won't be disappointed. Great hot breakfast as well. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaslea12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 242 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

We were at this hotel for 3 weeks from January 8-29, 2014 and I must say that I was incredibly pleased with the staff AND the quality of the accommodations!nothing worse than staying somewhere for an extended period of time& having substandard accommodations!!! The staff, Javier Uriel Precious Sharee Janet Carol Doralis Richard Ray and the entire team were truly AMAZING!!!! There was really nothing we needed that they didn't try to provide for us! There was never a request made that wasn't facilitated! Truly amazing..... Thanks gang!!! If we EVER come back to Jacksonville....I know where we're staying!!! Syl sends cudos....well deserved!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Sylvie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Was extremely pleased with this hotel. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Room request was honored. Rooms were in excellent condition and extremely clean. Had a great night sleep on a superb mattress. Very conveniently located off 95 and a quiet area. Will probably be a permanent stop on our travels to Florida. Thanks!!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jas114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed over New Years eve for the Gator Bowl. Not the closest to the event but was close to shuttle service for the game. The room was clean and great value for the price. The staff was very helpful. The room came with a small refrigerator and microwave. We had not issues with room cleanliness or noise. In fact a very quite hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel New Year's eve and found it to be a great hotel and value. The room was clean and well equipped and the pool and hot tub were both great. The morning breakfast was tasty and the staff were all very friendly. I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdscitr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Four of us were in town for the Gator Bowl and only stayed one night. We checked in on New Years Eve and checked out the following day. Even tho it was New Years Eve, the area was very quiet. The staff was very helpful and efficient and we were checked in very quickly. The

It was an easy and quick drive to downtown Jacksonville and to Everbank Stadium. There are several places to eat with in walking distance. We ate breakfast in the hotel and the selection of breakfast foods was large.

The room was comfortable and included a small refrigerator with a mini freezer. The fitness room was small but adequate. We did not have any of the issues that other reviewers noted (like bugs or mechanical issues).

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevators (vending areas are located next to the elevators).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimbaJ89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great if you are going to stay one or two nights. The location ia not the best. There is a Cracker Barrell around the corner and some fast food restautants acroas the street hidden behind trees that we lucked on. Going downtown is not far but make a wrong turn and you will be in undesireable neighborhoods. If you are trying to save money but want more activity around you, I would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.6 mi away
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Marriott
#50 of 134 in Jacksonville
362 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
15.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Address: 4888 Lenoir Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32216-6022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $103 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jacksonville Fairfield Inn & Suites Butler Blvd., Off of I-95, is central to downtown, the Jacksonville and Craig Airports, as well as beautiful beaches of Florida. Only 2 miles away, the Deerwood business district, is home to Merrill Lynch, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Flagler Corporation. Our Jacksonville, FL Hotel team welcomes meetings held in their spacious function space unique to our Fairfield Inn hotel on Butler. Blvd. Medical team members & patients visiting Mayo Clinic and St. Luke's Hospital find value, comfort, courtesy and productivity at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville, FL Hotel. For fun, the St. John's River offers adventure and if you are you a sports fan, the Jacksonville Jaguars are thrilling to see in action! The University of North Florida & the Florida Coastal School of Law are minutes away. Favorite nearby dining spots include P.F. Changs, the Cheesecake Factory, and Maggianos. Stay and Believe in Fairfield Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel Jacksonville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville
Fairfield Jacksonville
Jacksonville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing