We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Little hard to find but worth the effort - great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Ranked #34 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Little hard to find but worth the effort - great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stopped at McDonalds outside Charleston and fired up the laptop. Used TA to find this motel for a serendipitous stop on the way to Celebration, FL. We usually stay in other locations when in this area but decided to branch out. The senior discount was best but they also give a Mayo discount for those going to the Clinic. Finding the place even in daylight was a chore since you follow a street sign down what appears to be a side road and THEN you see the big motel sign. Upon check in we asked Eric, the night clerk, for a quiet room. Started to unpack when next door the family we all dread arrived. You know the type, no idea of common courtesy, yelling down the hallways to the rest of the clan, kids banging the walls, etc. Assumed they would fall into a quiet stupor after a big supper out but did not want to take the chance. Informed Eric who quickly gave us a new room with no nonsense about “I am sure they will quiet down, etc”. Luckily they have big brass carts for moving luggage smoothly. We had an extremely quiet night in rm 409. So we saw 2 rooms, both well appointed, frig, microwave, with nice touches like an attractive headboard and valance over the window curtains, very clean, no odor. Sadly this motel and probably the chain has gone cheap on the flat screen TVs and the ports do function to allow plug and play which we enjoyed just recently at a La Quinta. We prefer streaming video versus the commercial ridden regular TV so we missed being able to run our picture through the flat screen. Another common feature missing is 110 power outlets on the desk lamp. We carry a 110 ext cord but it is a pain to get under the desk to plug it in. However, the internet connection was excellent! Breakfast was fine with a number of cold items like biscuit and sausage you could microwave. This may be preferable to having yesterday’s gravy warmed up. Will come again.

Room Tip: Hard to find so use your GPS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hankmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    60
    23
    12
    3
See reviews for
57
35
12
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
lady lake
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very clean!!! Comfortable bed, quiet and great service at check in. Most important thing in a hotel room for me is cleanliness!!
I tried to stay at this location again and it was booked up. So next time I have to stay over in Jacksonville I will book farther ahead.
Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Booked this hotel through Priceline.. lovely surprise for a 2.5 star! It was incredibly clean, quiet, and the room was perfect. Smelled nice, great bed. Smaller than most King rooms but bathroom was very spacious! Great TV. It was a Sunday evening so not busy at all. I had stayed with my bf for the weekend who is stationed at NAS Jax and were initially at the Courtyard Marriott (equally as lovely). I ended up staying one more night and the Courtyard was booked for business, so we got this instead. Absolutely recommend. It should honestly be a 3 star. Definitely stay here, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissannk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Booked this hotel as I had a business meeting to attend first thing the next morning. Great location with an easy drive from airport and to city center. Since I arrived late, I requested a late check out and without hesitation was offered one by front desk staff with the cute name of "Precious". She was also helpful with locations of places to eat and services at hotel. Clean room, free breakfast with new lobby, free wi-fi, great location and an outstanding "AAA" room rate. IMHO a diamond in the rough with so many other disappointing mid-priced competitors.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mac J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claxton, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Booked this hotel for the Georgia Florida weekend to attend the game. We arrived and check in was a breeze. The front desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. We went up to the room. The room (509) was a little on the small side, but it had a big bathroom. It also had one king bed, microwave, refrigerator and a flat screen TV. The room and bathroom were both very clean.

The hotel arranged a shuttle to get us to and from the game. I would say the shuttle could have been a little better. We drove around a long time while the shuttle lady searched for others that might want to go. After about 30 minutes, she didn't find anyone and she went ahead and dropped us off at the game. The same thing happened on the way home from the game. However, this is no fault of the hotel, but if we had to do it again, we would probably not use the hotel recommended shuttle.

We had breakfast at the hotel and everything was great. It lasted until 10am which was good for late sleepers like us. Everyone we encountered at the hotel was so friendly and nice. We requested a late check out on Sunday and were given one with no problem.

The only negative was that the AC was a little loud. It always felt a little sticky in the room. Also, there was some issue with the vent in the bathroom and it made a banging noise all night. It wasn't unbearable and it wasn't enough to call down to report it, but if you are a light sleeper, the banging noise would have been an issue. (This was in room 509).

If we return to Jacksonville and need a hotel for Georgia Florida again, or if we are just traveling through, we would stay here again. It was close to lots of food places (applebees, waffle house, wendys, mcdonalds, zaxbys). If we didn't have the banging of the vent in the bathroom at night, it would have been a perfect stay!

~Thanks for reading~

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaKaye79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We pulled into the Fairfield Inn after a long day of driving down I-95. We picked it because we had a Marriott Properties gift card, and knew that we wouldn't make it any further south that day. The hotel looked nice from the outside, and was very easy to find from the highway. The girl at the front desk was nice and efficient and we were checked right in. Our room was spacious and clean, no complaints. Beds were comfortable and large. The room was quiet and the bathroom was fine- clean and with a large shower/tub.

When we woke in the morning, we found out that breakfast was included. It was a nice spread- clean and with plenty of options, including make-your-own waffles. It was much nicer than many of the other free breakfasts we've seen offered.

Our bill was slipped under the door, and we were able to eat our breakfast and get right back onto the road. I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you're looking for a one-night space near the highway. Now that I know this hotel is here, I would not hesitate to use it again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawchicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several times over the past 2 years. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The atmosphere of the hotel is comfortable and welcoming. The rooms are great - always very clean, bright and well kept. I'll stay here again...great spot!

Room Tip: The suites with the couches are worth the extra money for roominess and comfort. The smaller rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tph324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#38 of 134 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Address: 4888 Lenoir Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32216-6022
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jacksonville Fairfield Inn & Suites Butler Blvd., Off of I-95, is central to downtown, the Jacksonville and Craig Airports, as well as beautiful beaches of Florida. Only 2 miles away, the Deerwood business district, is home to Merrill Lynch, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Flagler Corporation. Our Jacksonville, FL Hotel team welcomes meetings held in their spacious function space unique to our Fairfield Inn hotel on Butler. Blvd. Medical team members & patients visiting Mayo Clinic and St. Luke's Hospital find value, comfort, courtesy and productivity at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville, FL Hotel. For fun, the St. John's River offers adventure and if you are you a sports fan, the Jacksonville Jaguars are thrilling to see in action! The University of North Florida & the Florida Coastal School of Law are minutes away. Favorite nearby dining spots include P.F. Changs, the Cheesecake Factory, and Maggianos. Stay and Believe in Fairfield Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel Jacksonville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Fairfield Jacksonville
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing