We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Ranked #35 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very quiet spot!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were pleased to use our Mariott rewards for this hotel. I wasn't sure what kind of room we'd get using the rewards but it was a king size bed with a nice large bathroom. The bed was comfortable and everything still looked new and fresh. The best thing was the lack of noise! Even though there were several soccer teams staying there, we could hear no noise from the hall. The wi-fi was good and the breakfast okay. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homeschoolmom2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    71
    29
    14
    5
See reviews for
75
38
12
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Large, clean rooms... very friendly staff... a wonderful place to spend a week, while in Jacksonville on business! The beds are very comfortable... large, flat screened TV's... and the fastest internet I've used in a long time!

Have decided this is our home away from home while in the area. We've already booked our next stay!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharper33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

What a wonderful experience my family and I had at this place!!! Cannot believe how friendly and hospitable was the staff of thos property. I definetely encourage everyone to stay at this place and always enjoy a nice and free breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We were here for a family reunion. The hotel is very clean and nicely designed. Beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Hotel is located near shops and restaurants. It was a plus to have breakfast included. Our family got together downstairs every morning for breakfast. It was nice not having to go out and find a place. We didn't use the pool area but it looked nice and clean. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms further away from the elevator are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I recently stay at this hotel for 3 days the service was awful and the rooms were the same. My sink in my room leaked the entire time of my stay I was not offered another room nor did they offer to fix the problem. My credit card was over charged additional fees and I didn't receive the extra Marriott rewards points that I was promised per manager. PLEASE BEWARE OF THIS HOTEL...THEY WILL TRY TO OVER CHARGE YOU!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToyaTonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We arrived late and they had the room waiting with smiles and happy faces.
Great room, and in the morning a great breakfast, Check in and Out with ease. Supper friendly at the desk an through the hotel with all staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JIMBOBOB32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, VA
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We spent one night at this hotel on our way to Southern Florida. The staff was friendly and the room was nicely appointed. The only down side was the mustiness in the room. After being in the room for a while, the mustiness was not as noticeable but did cause some breathing difficulties for my wife. In all fairness to the hotel, we did not report our issue to the staff and just went with what we had. The breakfast buffet was nice and what one would expect at a Fairfield Inn. If back in the area, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morrisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Address: 4888 Lenoir Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32216-6022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jacksonville Fairfield Inn & Suites Butler Blvd., Off of I-95, is central to downtown, the Jacksonville and Craig Airports, as well as beautiful beaches of Florida. Only 2 miles away, the Deerwood business district, is home to Merrill Lynch, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Flagler Corporation. Our Jacksonville, FL Hotel team welcomes meetings held in their spacious function space unique to our Fairfield Inn hotel on Butler. Blvd. Medical team members & patients visiting Mayo Clinic and St. Luke's Hospital find value, comfort, courtesy and productivity at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville, FL Hotel. For fun, the St. John's River offers adventure and if you are you a sports fan, the Jacksonville Jaguars are thrilling to see in action! The University of North Florida & the Florida Coastal School of Law are minutes away. Favorite nearby dining spots include P.F. Changs, the Cheesecake Factory, and Maggianos. Stay and Believe in Fairfield Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel Jacksonville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville
Fairfield Jacksonville
Jacksonville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing