We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another CF - another great dinner!”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #2 of 44 Dessert in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
769 reviews
363 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 585 helpful votes
“Another CF - another great dinner!”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stayed in Jacksonville for one night on our way from Miami Beach to NYC. I've lost count how many times we've been in a CF before and in how many different locations. But this was the first visit to the one in Jacksonville.
Whenever we don't wanna take a risk about a meal, we head to a CF. Because we know what we're gonna get. A huge selection, good service, fair prices and a great meal!

So we ordered Hummus, Chicken Samosa, Thai Wraps and a Salisbury Steak. And as usual, we ended up very very happy with our meals. The Hummus was very nice, quite sweet and filling. The Chicken Samosa is one of our favorite starters. Great flavors and spices! The Thai Wraps are huge as usual and looks terrific! The Salisbury Steak is another favorite...good sauce and nice, juicy meat.
All in all another great experience at a Cheesecake Factory. And if you have to wait for your table you can hang out in the Barnes&Noble next door....

Wanna know more about my trips? Click on my profile or visit: route66traveler.jimdo.com

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bandit-One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    213
    96
    32
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“View menu at Home before you go!!”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Use the valet parking,,,its worth the 5 dollars or so. We each ordered 2 appetizers and shared. Was great to try a little of everything. The tiramasu cheesecake was delious, We went on a Sat at 5pm.. It was very busy,but not a long wait and good service,although when we were trying to leave,,it was a mob scene,could barely squeeze out!!! They need a more defined waiting area. But would like to go back and try more of their goodies!!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise5067Plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Delicious. Don't let the 20 page menu scare you. We looked it over ahead of time so we knew what we wanted. Prompt service, excellent food, cheesecake to go. We arrived right at 11 so we didn't have to wait, but by 12 it was standing room only.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trinni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
Level Contributor
249 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“The best real cheesecake ever!”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We only had their cheesecake to go and all were delicious! If you like cheesecake than you HAVE to go there, they have more 30 different cakes! Banana cream and wild berries white chocolate are our favorite! They are worth the price! You can certainly find cheeper cheesecake somewhere else but they can not beat the cheesecake factory's cakes. I've tried many others and you only feel sorry for eating so many calories and so little taste! Cheesecake factory rules!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LolaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Extensive Menu....extensive poor quality.”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Im a Vegetarian, lunched here several times, all my selected meals tasted terrible. Once it was the Eggplant Parmigian over an open toasted bread ( very mushy, no sliced anything, filled with mushy breadcrumbs..Uggh), then I tried the Veggie Burger ( horrible taste, made with ground cooked beets, red color, when pressed with my fork it looked like baby food mush) I returned it and the Manager said she did not taste the food given to customers and offered me another dish) I had to order fried sweet potatoes. The other experience was likewise terrible, prices very high, quality low. My friends did not enjoy their meals of non Vegetarian food, I heard complaints from other customers while waiting for a table...saying this place was not their choice but they were invited by relatives. Don't bother, save your money, unless you want the noice and poor quality.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sleeplessinjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing