We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Cheesecake Factory”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #2 of 47 Dessert in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average Cheesecake Factory”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Long wait, large menu, huge portions. Just another meal at Cheesecake Factory.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlieP38028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    221
    99
    33
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Server was honest!!!”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We met our daughter and her son for lunch, but got up to leave and left my iPad on the table. After I called and was told no one found it, we were distraught over the immense loss of an invaluable business tool. But the day after, my husband drove there, a 40 minute trip one way, talked briefly with the greeters about the ipad and told they were unaware of anyone finding one, but quickly spotted our server walking around the area where we dined. My husband asked her if she remembered us. She did. She asked her if she found an iPad. She did and said she turned it over to her manager, who stored it in the office until someone could claim it. My husband and I are thrilled. This server was honest and went above and beyond her job to serve her guests. Thank you Jennifer! By the way, our food was very good ---I had the Greek salad, my husband had the chicken quesadilla, our daughter had a salad, and our grandson had the kid portion of fries. Our service was very good. She was attentive to our needs knowing we had a small child with us. What our server did to protect our valuable property was exceptional!!! If every employee at this cheesecake factory are like Jennifer and its management standards were represented while we were there and a day later, thank you very much. We highly recommend it.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila6851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best cheesecake”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

The menu and food quality is very good and the atmosphere is too. It can be a little crowded on weekends, but I think that speaks to the value you get when you eat here. The cheesecake selection is sick (very, very good)!

Helpful?
Thank eeeeyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“"To die for"”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I never knew there were so many kinds of cheesecake. They really should offer a sample plate where we could taste each kind.

Helpful?
Thank mommadocjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We sat down much more quickly than usual and got the large booth we desired. It was eerily quiet, as we are accustomed to coming in on the weekend when there is a 45 minute to an hour wait for a table.

Our waiter was accommodating and our group can be rather demanding-one member prides herself on being "high-maintenance." Everything we ordered came exactly as we wanted and the food was top-notch, as always. All the extras we wanted came with our food and even the "special" orders were honored-hey, we're demanding but most of us are retired servers and excellent tippers!

As usual, we were unable to finish our food and our wonderful waiter packed up our food and even remembered the avocado cream I had asked for-pretty darn impressive!

Unfortunately we had neither the time nor the appetite for dessert, which is sad because I have enjoyed every dessert from Limoncello cake to Snickers Cheesecake, and everything in between. Their coffees are also great but no time and too full for more...

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greyhound515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing