We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best extended stay I have ever stayed at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North) to your Saves list
Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10520 Balmoral Circle West, Jacksonville, FL 32218   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save More on Longer Stays
Ranked #83 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best extended stay I have ever stayed at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here for the past three weeks and this extended stay is great place to stay at the staff is exceptional in meeting your needs and this place is new. I encourage for the companies out there that really want to pamper their employees and show they appreciate them this is by far the best place to stay at. It is affordable and the staff is very focused on your needs as well as safety. Also, I would encourage that those traveling this is safe for the whole family as well.I can honestly say that I know that if my family travelled with me I would feel completely safe leaving them here alone.
Great job staff, and Kudos to the Management for hiring this staff.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North), responded to this review, May 26, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our staff and the service you received during your visit with us. I am happy that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay at a great rate. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    2
    0
    1
    7
See reviews for
4
3
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed for two weeks while doing volunteer work. Location is new, rooms very comfortable and very affordable and I really enjoyed my stay (moreso than I would have in a hotel). Management was great and ensured my stay was comfortable and assisted me with accomodations when the property delayed opening and I had no whee to go. Definately recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CrazyCanadianCatLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager32218, Manager at Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North), responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey for us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay!
Thank you for being flexible & understanding, I can certainly understand how frustrating for you it was.
We do like to see that our guests have a great experience with us.
Hope to see you again!
Andrea Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I was worried staying at a value place, but when I arrived, the front desk staff was amazing and friendly. Especially andrea, who went out of her way to explain different places in the area to eat and was also kind enough to call a taxi for me to get back to the airport.
Andrea and the staff made my stay an enjoyable one. r

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager32218, Manager at Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North), responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We certainly strive for 100% guest satisfaction. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay.
I do hope we see you in the future!
Thank you
Andrea Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

this is a great location to stay at, the staff is amazing and tends to all your needs. Andrea is a great general manager who makes sure her guests are happy and Jeff the safety attendant always makes sure the location is safe and free from drama and crime. I know I am safe and secure here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank staylor1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager32218, General Manager at Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North), responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a Trip Adviser survey for us. I am extremely thrilled that you are enjoying your stay!
We work hard to ensure that we offer a safe, clean, and friendly environment.
Andrea Spencer
General Manager
Value Place Jacksonville North.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great staff , clean , and affordable I can recommend this to my friens and family.
Anyone who needs a home away from home should stay here. I indeed saved money as my room had a full size kitchen. Plenty of parking and great accessibility off I 95 and I 295 to airport or down town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Motel 6 Jacksonville
#110 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
7.7 mi away
Value Place Jacksonville, FL (Dames Point)
Value Place Jacksonville, FL (Da...
#75 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North)

Property: Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North)
Address: 10520 Balmoral Circle West, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing