We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Central Place to stay in Jax Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Ranked #5 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Clean quiet rooms with attentive staff. Great Central location to Jax and Fernandina Beach FLA. Service was great with a great close location to many restaurants and shopping. Be sure to visit Fernandina Beach where there is also a Hampton Inn right on the riverfront in the middle of all action

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 768 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

This is very good Hampton. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. The shuttle to the airport was excellent - used it twice. It takes only a few minutes to be picked up and dropped off. The only negative was cleanliness of 2nd hallway (floor stayed on). It should have been vacuumed. Also wifi connection in room did not work; had to go to hotel hobby to get a connection. To me, these negatives were minor. If I had been on business, the lack of wifi in the room would have been more of an issue.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

If you come to sleep you are in the right place, the beds are comfortable and clean, the room is spotless because I bring my own wipes and I was very impressed with how clean everything was. We came to unwind and spread out and got a suite but it was small and the toilet was low. The service was very good but there was one problem when an incoming call wasn't transferred to our room because there was only one phone line. I checked on that and there was a problem with the phones but that is not what they were told.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sondra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I booked two night stay. But I was checked out after the first night without any notice. Here is my story: In the second day, when I came back from my trip, I used my door key to open the room (I stayed during the first night) and I found I was not able to enter the room. I came down to the front desk and asked why my key was not working. She gave me a new key and I went back upstairs and tried to use the new key to enter the room. I found the key was still not working and I heard some people voice from the room. It was very dangerous since I kept using the key to enter the room that was occupying by some other people. I went back to ask the front desk. She found that the room was checked in by some other people. I asked them why this could happen and they cannot explain. I wanted them to check whether I have left anything behind in my room after the first night. But still haven't hear any response. I may still have something in that room. Terrible!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Yan X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

stayed at this hotel on a one night layover traveling from pennsylvania to Sanibel Island, Florida. We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel from check-in to the continental breakfast on departure. We stayed in a suite which was extremely large, well furnished and clean. The hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 95 yet far enough from the Interstate and other major roads that traffice noise was not an issue. Highly recomend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

When we plan our drive to Florida, we always include the Hampton Inn at the Jacksonville Airport for our last stay-over before our final leg to Tampa. This is a newer and larger Hampton Inn - and it is one of the best around. We always count on super-comfortable beds and spotless rooms, and we are never disappointed. The staff is the absolute friendliest and the free breakfast always hits the spot. We would never think of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: If you are entering Florida on I-95, stop at the visitor center to pick up a coupon book. There is a...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowybirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I've stayed at a few Airport hotels and they are usually dated and not as clean as I would like. This hotel surprized me because it was neither of the above. I was happy with the desk staff but the staff who handled the breakfast and shuttle were some of the best I've experienced! I recommend the hotel if your traveling in or to Jacksonville, FL.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Norman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#22 of 133 in Jacksonville
841 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
24.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport

Address: 13551 Airport Ct, Jacksonville, FL 32218-7265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#21 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#31 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $112 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing