We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Central Place to stay in Jax Area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Ranked #8 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Central Place to stay in Jax Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Clean quiet rooms with attentive staff. Great Central location to Jax and Fernandina Beach FLA. Service was great with a great close location to many restaurants and shopping. Be sure to visit Fernandina Beach where there is also a Hampton Inn right on the riverfront in the middle of all action

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    173
    58
    27
    20
See reviews for
235
127
51
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wheat Ridge, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

This is very good Hampton. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. The shuttle to the airport was excellent - used it twice. It takes only a few minutes to be picked up and dropped off. The only negative was cleanliness of 2nd hallway (floor stayed on). It should have been vacuumed. Also wifi connection in room did not work; had to go to hotel hobby to get a connection. To me, these negatives were minor. If I had been on business, the lack of wifi in the room would have been more of an issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

If you come to sleep you are in the right place, the beds are comfortable and clean, the room is spotless because I bring my own wipes and I was very impressed with how clean everything was. We came to unwind and spread out and got a suite but it was small and the toilet was low. The service was very good but there was one problem when an incoming call wasn't transferred to our room because there was only one phone line. I checked on that and there was a problem with the phones but that is not what they were told.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sondra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

I booked two night stay. But I was checked out after the first night without any notice. Here is my story: In the second day, when I came back from my trip, I used my door key to open the room (I stayed during the first night) and I found I was not able to enter the room. I came down to the front desk and asked why my key was not working. She gave me a new key and I went back upstairs and tried to use the new key to enter the room. I found the key was still not working and I heard some people voice from the room. It was very dangerous since I kept using the key to enter the room that was occupying by some other people. I went back to ask the front desk. She found that the room was checked in by some other people. I asked them why this could happen and they cannot explain. I wanted them to check whether I have left anything behind in my room after the first night. But still haven't hear any response. I may still have something in that room. Terrible!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Yan X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

stayed at this hotel on a one night layover traveling from pennsylvania to Sanibel Island, Florida. We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel from check-in to the continental breakfast on departure. We stayed in a suite which was extremely large, well furnished and clean. The hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 95 yet far enough from the Interstate and other major roads that traffice noise was not an issue. Highly recomend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

When we plan our drive to Florida, we always include the Hampton Inn at the Jacksonville Airport for our last stay-over before our final leg to Tampa. This is a newer and larger Hampton Inn - and it is one of the best around. We always count on super-comfortable beds and spotless rooms, and we are never disappointed. The staff is the absolute friendliest and the free breakfast always hits the spot. We would never think of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: If you are entering Florida on I-95, stop at the visitor center to pick up a coupon book. There is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowybirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I've stayed at a few Airport hotels and they are usually dated and not as clean as I would like. This hotel surprized me because it was neither of the above. I was happy with the desk staff but the staff who handled the breakfast and shuttle were some of the best I've experienced! I recommend the hotel if your traveling in or to Jacksonville, FL.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Norman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville A...
#74 of 134 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
1.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#35 of 134 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Address: 13551 Airport Ct, Jacksonville, FL 32218-7265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#20 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#31 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing