We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Ranked #5 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Lithia, United States
1 review
“Service was great”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This hotel offers a staff that is willing to help and is very courteous to travelers. They go above and beyond to satisfy their guest. The hotel is centrally located near many places to dine, shop and not far from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lounds B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    197
    61
    28
    21
See reviews for
279
156
54
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great access to the airport; two restaurants within easy walking distance. Quiet, clean, responsible staff. While did not use any of the amenities, they appeared accessible and well set up. Highly commend the manager who never failed to ask about the current stay whenever I met him.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, GA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The Jacksonville Hampton Inn is located minutes from the airport. It's very easy to find once you leave airport property and was very clean, comfortable and affordable at $84 a night. I was pleasantly surprised and enjoyed my stay very much. It's also very convenient to an access road that takes you straight to I-95.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

great location, complimentary wifi and breakfast easy to make choice to stay at hamptons had booked incorrect night staff still accommodated my visit close to big box stores and wide choice of food locations

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Warm18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronx, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I have stayed at a few hotels throughout my life & i must say this must have been one of the best stays. I never wanted to leave, great service & makes me want to look out for more of these hotels when I travel around.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

the room was clean and smelled fresh. the staff was friendly and helpful. the breakfast was very nice. I will stay here again on my next visit to Jacksonville. It has a very nice strip mall close by with Movies and excellent place to eat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We recently stayed at this Hampton Inn as we were going to the Zoo and it was conveniently located nearby. We always choose a Hampton because we know that they comply with the ADA rules. As we have come to expect, our room was spotless and quiet, but our room rate with AAA was only $76 / night plus tax. We couldn't believe getting this value for so little a price. Plenty of quality restaurants nearby and down the same road about 2 miles away. will definitely be coming back when we visit Jax.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TybeeSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#29 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Address: 13551 Airport Ct, Jacksonville, FL 32218-7265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#21 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#31 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing