We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Ranked #3 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

great location, complimentary wifi and breakfast easy to make choice to stay at hamptons had booked incorrect night staff still accommodated my visit close to big box stores and wide choice of food locations

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Warm18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (814)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 814 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

I have stayed at a few hotels throughout my life & i must say this must have been one of the best stays. I never wanted to leave, great service & makes me want to look out for more of these hotels when I travel around.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

the room was clean and smelled fresh. the staff was friendly and helpful. the breakfast was very nice. I will stay here again on my next visit to Jacksonville. It has a very nice strip mall close by with Movies and excellent place to eat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We recently stayed at this Hampton Inn as we were going to the Zoo and it was conveniently located nearby. We always choose a Hampton because we know that they comply with the ADA rules. As we have come to expect, our room was spotless and quiet, but our room rate with AAA was only $76 / night plus tax. We couldn't believe getting this value for so little a price. Plenty of quality restaurants nearby and down the same road about 2 miles away. will definitely be coming back when we visit Jax.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TybeeSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I can't think of anything that The Hampton could have done to make our trip any better. The shuttle picked us up at the airport, took us out for dinner later in the evening and then picked us up at a nearby Walmart after we ate. The hotel also sold us shuttle transportation for $18 per person that got us to the port and then from the port to the airport after the cruise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

If you need internet to do business, you might want to stay somewhere else. Could not get internet in my room and when I alerted the staff, was told no one else had complained and if they called it in, they would just tell them that someone was downloading something. Oatmeal was cold and clammy both days. I came down at 8:15 am on Day 1 and thought maybe the just turned it off early. The next day I was down at 7 am and it was cold too. The egg omelettes were cold and the cheese was rubbery and not melted. Very disappointed in my visit there. Will not stay at this location again! Need some serious quality checks on the internet and breakfast service!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MzVirtueR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This Inn was a perfect location for me to leave Jacksonville, headed north, early in the morning. Clean and courteous. A couple of restaurants in walking distance which made a "fly through" nice. I did not have to drive the car after arrival.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
16.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
16 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
24.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport

Address: 13551 Airport Ct, Jacksonville, FL 32218-7265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#20 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#31 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $112 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing