We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Jax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Ranked #6 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hampton Jax”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel is in a good location close to the airport. There are several other hotel chains nearby. The location was more than acceptable. Clean lobby and room, convenient shuttle to the airport. I was not welcomed as a Hilton Gold member, which was disappointing. I would recommend this hotel, but not with highest marks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tiggitytsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    203
    61
    29
    23
See reviews for
291
156
55
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Groveport, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was greeted and made to feel very comfortable during my stay. The room was clean and very clean. The location was perfect for where I was working during my trip. I will definitely return to this Hampton as I travel every 3 months to this area on business.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Hotel was clean and modern. Rooms were large and well appointed. Hotel very close to TONS of shopping and restaurants.

Beds were hard and desk staff were not very friendly. The poor lady doing the morning breakfast buffet seems over-worked/tired.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gator0178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This was our third visit. We chose this Hampton Inn because it is close to the airport, it is very clean, the staff if very friendly and helpful, the shuttle service to the airport is helpful and parking your car at the Hampton while you are gone is the way to go. There are several resturants that are within walking distance. Will continue to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

First time staying at this location. No noises from the nearby airport and lots of eating choices in the nearby vicinity (i.e., Sticky Fingers, Cracker Barrel, etc.). Would definitely stay at this location again. Just watch carefully for the Airport Service Road; it runs directly parallel to the Airport access.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stopped here with a 65 dollar walk in coupon. They were very friendly and accepted the coupon. The clerk made sure we got a room near the elevator. They kept asking if everything was okay. Room was nice- typical Hampton. The morning breakfest was typical for Hampton- very acceptable. The location was good. There were many places to eat around the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stay here on our way to Treasure Island and you can count in this hotel for cleanliness and consistency in their service. It also nice that it is in walking distance to two major restaurant chains.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#26 of 133 in Jacksonville
807 reviews
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Address: 13551 Airport Ct, Jacksonville, FL 32218-7265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#31 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing