We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to airport and great breakfasts!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Ranked #3 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Aside from the hallways being very cold, this was a fine hotel which is very convenient to the airport. The staff are all very attentive. We stay here every time we take an early or late flight. Breakfasts are great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sharon Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

645 - 651 of 783 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times before (at least 3-4 times a year) and have always had a good experience. I am not sure if there is new management, but the customer service has dropped drastically since my last stay four months ago. Employee attitudes are obvious as they discuss their issues in front of guests and lack attention to detail of refilling the hot breakfast, shampoo amenties or attending front desk. I felt very uncomfortable in the lobby areas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Traci Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Every need that we had was met and we were treated with courtesy. The hotel was quiet, clean and very spacious. Our rooms could not have been nicer. We had not stayed here before, but definitely plan to return when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank appyhabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were taking our son to the airport early in the morning, so we stayed at the Hampton Inn near the airport. When we checked in, we had forgotten to bring toothbrushes since we were only gone overnight, and the night clerk gave us toothbrushes and toothpaste. The hotel was quiet, clean and convenient and we were minutes from the airport. The desk clerk also offered to make our son a "to go" breakfast since the buffet wouldn't be open when we left for the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Flascigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

If going on a cruise out of Jacksonville, I highly recommend staying at this hotel. It is a very clean hotel, good places to eat nearby, and is within an easy drive to Jaxport. My family had a great breakfast the morning of the cruise and with a 11:00 AM checkout we were never rushed and had plenty of time to get to the cruise ship.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Even though we were only there overnight and had an early flight out, we were greeted by friendly staff members. They gave us directions to several restaurants and the night clerk assisted my grandchildren - who were looking for me with their Dad. they are on the young side so I appreciate the time he took to pay attention to them. If I have to take another trip to JAX, I would have no qualms about staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank vapm1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Not as clean as we had hoped for. The carpet in our room was sticky so we kept our shoes on. There was long hair on the shower wall. Other than that the bed linen was clean and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simplylivingunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#22 of 133 in Jacksonville
850 reviews
24.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport

Address: 13551 Airport Ct, Jacksonville, FL 32218-7265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#21 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#31 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $113 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing