We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay before a cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Ranked #7 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay before a cruise”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

If going on a cruise out of Jacksonville, I highly recommend staying at this hotel. It is a very clean hotel, good places to eat nearby, and is within an easy drive to Jaxport. My family had a great breakfast the morning of the cruise and with a 11:00 AM checkout we were never rushed and had plenty of time to get to the cruise ship.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    198
    61
    28
    23
See reviews for
284
156
54
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Even though we were only there overnight and had an early flight out, we were greeted by friendly staff members. They gave us directions to several restaurants and the night clerk assisted my grandchildren - who were looking for me with their Dad. they are on the young side so I appreciate the time he took to pay attention to them. If I have to take another trip to JAX, I would have no qualms about staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank vapm1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Not as clean as we had hoped for. The carpet in our room was sticky so we kept our shoes on. There was long hair on the shower wall. Other than that the bed linen was clean and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simplylivingunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I loved the service. The breakfast was very rich and varied. The Buffet area clean and organized at all times. Very close I-95, famous retaurants and shops. Definitely when you return I will stay in Jacksonville Hampton Inn. I had a flight from Jacksonville airport as the aircraft did not see, I did not realize how close I was from there. Actually my journey from the hotel to the airport was less than two minutes, really impressive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nydia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The rooms were very clean and I loved the furnishings in the room - the beds, the tv stand, the bathroom sink, etc. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious and the Internet WiFi connection was easy and fast. Was very pleased!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel. it was nice and quiet, very clean, very friendly and they allowed us to leave our car parked there and shuttled us to the airport. the breakfast was very nice as well. we will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

If you are traveling to Florida for vacation or cruise this Hampton inn cannot be beat. Close to airport, I95 and Jacksonville cruise port.. Lots of restaurants close by, even a couple you can easily walk to. Very nice rooms and breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This is my favorite Hampton Inn when traveling in Florida.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eo1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
0.3 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Address: 13551 Airport Ct, Jacksonville, FL 32218-7265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#31 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing