We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night before cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Ranked #5 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is an excellent choice for a stay before cruising from Jacksonville. There are restaurants across the parking lot and a short ride in the complimentary shuttle takes you to an area with shopping for last minute needs. Would definitely stay here again before cruising. Great staff too!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jayme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

683 - 689 of 800 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had just gotten in from a very long flight and needed a place to get away and just relax. So, I stopped by the Hampton Inn & Suites at the Jacksonville International Airport and was greeted with a warm smile by the shuttle driver and from there my trip was fabulous. Stop on in and stay a few days, you will not be disappointed at all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a stop-over on our way back home. It is a nice property - not as new as some in the Jacksonville area but still nice. Check-in was fast and efficient as it was fairly late when we arrived.
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. There was a mini-fridge and a microwave which came in handy with our son. Our room showed a bit of wear despite looking like it had been remodeled. One example was that the bathroom door had two different doorknobs on it - silver on one side and brass on the other (and neither matched). Also, the bathroom door wouldn't close no matter how hard we tried to pull it. It was almost as if it was wedged open (it closed witihin a couple of inches so you still had privacy). Another example of showing some wear was the A/C unit. It was fairly loud and rattled. Our saving grace is that we were exhausted so we didn't care.
The hotel has a nice pool area. Nothing too fancy but it is nice for those who want to swim or relax.
When I checked-out, the woman at the desk asked if everything was ok. I said yes, but let her know about the bathroom door and the A/C. She immediately wrote down the issues and apologized. Neither issue impacted our stay and we would stay at this hotel again without second thought.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goneaway76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel could stand to be spruced up a bit. Just some general painting and maintenance. Quite frankly, the hotel is non-descript. Our room was typical: cleanliness was ok; the furniture was a bit shabby. I would not recommend an extended stay at this hotel, but just to spend the night and take a quick shower, the hotel is ok. The breakfast was normal; the coffee was good. The room price was very reasonable for a Hampton Inn. The hotel is very convenient to the interstate. We stayed here 5/24/13.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelafoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed last week here and we enjoyed our stay. Since we had an early flight we wanted someplace close to the airport. After looking at the other reviews we decided to give it a try.

We found the staff friendly, our room was clean and the bed was comfy!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregbooras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We always try to stay at a Hampton Inn and this one did not disappoint! Very friendly hotel staff and the hotel is clean and beautiful. The bed was comfortable and the shower actually had great water pressure. The shuttle that took us to the airport was timely and we were able to leave our car there for a small fee as well. Will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great location and convenient to airport. Excellent staff, clean facility, nice breakfast, and very quiet. Located close to shopping and a lot of very good restaurants. Easy access to interstate system.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonJaxAir, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Jacksonville. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
16 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
16.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport

Address: 13551 Airport Ct, Jacksonville, FL 32218-7265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#20 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#31 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $96 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing