We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Jacksonville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Ranked #5 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Nice, clean hotel with good and courteous staff. Perfect for business travel. Good location. Breakfast is fine. Not thrilling of course, but it works. I will be back and will make this my choice of hotels when on business in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

696 - 702 of 800 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

The location is very close to the airport, which is very convenient. The room was in great condition and was very clean. The hotel is a very short walk from several restaurants. I will always stay here when visiting Jacksonville!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Nice hotel. easy off - easy on i-95. Simple, yet functional. As usual, great breakfast. Only thing I would say is that the staff on duty when we checked in were not overly engaging like I have seen at other Hampton Inns. VERY NICE, just not engaging.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeboonsboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We booked a room here as a stopover on our way to Port Canaveral (for a cruise). It was a great location just off the interstate and supposedly near the airport. I never hear any planes, so I guess the windows are well insulated. We were pretty tired also, so that may have something to do with it.
The staff was always very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are standard Hampton Inn quality, which is above average, in my opinion.
Breakfast was fine, as usual for this chain.
A great place to stop for the night, thanks!
By the way, it was a perfect distance from Port Canaveral. We got up leisurely, had breakfast, then hit the road. Made it to Port Canaveral just before lunchtime, so we boarded the ship and had lunch on the pool deck!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartDisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I found this Hampton Inn to be like most of them we stayed at along the East Coast. Clean, comfortable, good breakfast (free), 98% of visitors are self pay, business/tourist. If you are traveling by car be sure to stop at the state welcome centers and pick-up hotel coupon books ----- they work, we saved up to $60.00 per night along the way

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

First I checked the hotel in person for room availability, and there was a room available suitable for my preference. When I returned a short time later, the manager told me the room was no longer available. However, the room type was listed as available online. I explained this to her and she was still adamant about having no rooms available. I went outside, booked the room on my IPad and returned with a valid reservation. "Miraculously" that exact same room I was initially shown became available once again. As I was being checked in she stood behind the gentleman watching and stated "Oh that came up for you, because none came up for me". Mind you she was using the same computer & same system only minutes earlier. Unless "miraculously" again a ghost switched their system. What a joke . Needless to say I was annoyed at the whole situation. The courtesy and attitudes of the staff at the front desk could use some tweaking. I do a great deal of leisure traveling and I spend a great deal of money on hotels. Hilton chain is always my first preference, & I expect a certain level of service which I did not get at this hotel. I was very disappointed with my stay. This could have very well been a good stay, but some of the staff made it a poor one. An apology would have been nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Ja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Having traveled the world over the last 40 years I can easily say this is the most accomodating and hospitable hotel ever. I enjoyed my stay immensely simply because of the staff. Lenore was outstanding from the moment I called from the airport for the shuttle. The shuttle driver was full of information about the area and accommodating in all of my trips. This truly was a home away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonJaxAir, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for such great feedback. Our staff truly appreciates you taking the time out of your day to let us all know we are providing a positive impact on our guests. We all enjoy what we do and we love to let that show. It was our pleasure accommodating you during your visit to Jacksonville. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
16 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
16.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport

Address: 13551 Airport Ct, Jacksonville, FL 32218-7265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#20 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#31 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $96 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing