We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“《Wow》”

St. Mary's Seafood and More
Reserve with OpenTable
St. Mary's Seafood and More is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 1,994 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“《Wow》”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Went to this wonderful restaurant by a lot of recommendation from several friends we were not mislead by any means the food was the best seafood we have ever had. Breaded and cook to perfection atmosphere was great and service was top notch are waitress did not once miss a beat. Will definitely be back. Wow...

Helpful?
Thank Saleem Junior A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    63
    33
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

This place is packed evenings, and I can see why - the food is great, the portions are generous, and the service is great. On a Friday evening, we had a wait of about 20 minutes after we walked in. We both ordered sandwiches (flounder and grouper). Each comes with two sides (try the onion rings!) and the usual lettuce & tomato accoutrements. The sandwiches run under $10, and the meals run under $18 (with the exception of the crab legs, which weigh in at $27 - the most expensive outlier on the menu). Service is quick and attentive - there are a lot of servers on the floor. We'll definitely be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida/North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Jacksonville's Best (hands down)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

My husband and I have eaten at St. Mary's several times both for lunch and dinner; we have taken every one who comes to visit to St. Mary's - every 3 months a group of high school grads from a school in Miami who have relocated to Jacksonville have a group lunch there - we have 35 - 40 in attendance. Everyone of our friends, visitors and my highschool gang can't say enought about the excellent food, service, atmosphere, etc. at St. Mary's. Finally, we have a restaurant which can do some of the finest seafood anywhere. Trust me, having grown up in S. FL where good seafood is plentiful, my husband and I know good seafood when we get it and this is the place. They also have other dishes for those not really into seafood - if you are in the area you just gotta give it a try - guarantee you will return, and return, and return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lauramilr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Good Seafood Restaurant, But....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

We've eaten at St Marys 3 times, twice at lunch and once in the evening. Came away full and very comfortable with both quality and quantity.

But.... please check your bill before leaving. We had prices wrong on our dishes more than once, especially on the advertised specials. For example, the lunch Shrimp special is advertised for $11.99, however our bill came with it showing $12.99 both times we ate there for lunch. Once brought to their attention they adjusted the bill, but why didn't they fix the problem the first time so that the register did not repeat the mistake?

Secondly, the tile floors are slick! I suppose it is the mopping solution they use, which means that its not changed so that they mop the dining floors with the same solution that they mop the greasy kitchen floors. Makes for slippery footing for patrons and I also suppose it will take someone falling before they will fix that too.

Having said all of that, the food is good, not great, and the prices are reasonble but not super deals. They sort of make up for it with portions but there is better seafood to find in Jax. All in all, its worth going with family to eat out once in a while.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dierdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A wonderful restaurant and a good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We recently learned about the restaurant while visiting Florida. Some locals recommended it to us and we were not disappointed. This is some of the best seafood we have had and the service was great! Friendly staff, good food, good value....who could ask for anything more?

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VickiLInc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Mary's Seafood and More also viewed

 
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to St. Mary's Seafood and More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing