We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Walk.....RUN!!!”

Country Hearth Inn Jacksonville Airport
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Hearth Inn Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #116 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed July 27, 2009

I chose this "Hotel" due to its low cost in an attempt to save my company money...never again! Let me start out by saying that this Country Hearth is way below motel standards. The rooms were FILTHY....there were holes in the walls, dead roaches everywhere and a dark brown stain all over the mattress and floor...it appeared to be dried blood! Also, there was no coffee pots or alarm clocks in any of the rooms...I went to the front desk to ask thinking that there was some kind of mistake. This "Hotel" needs to be ripped down and\or reported to the health department. If you need to stay somewhere cheap in this area choose the Red Roof Inn a block away...the rates are the similar and their rooms are clean and safe.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Country Hearth Inn Jacksonville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2007

Stayed two nights during the Gator Bowl. No real complaints. Rooms were of good size...clean..beds were ok...certainly not of Marriott quality, but again this was not a Marriott. Towels were small and thin, but extras were easily obtained.
The price fit our budget. We weren't there to stay in the rooms.
No continental breakfast offered.
Denny's restaurant 100 yards away. Shopping complex and mega movie theater within a mile. Several restaurants, too (Chili's, Ruby Tuesday, Cracker Barrel)

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank tlandis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2006

We were tired after a long day of driving, and the name "Country Hearth" was a catchy name--it sounded nice and cozy. It is a large, single-story motel with many units, set off from the road. A Denny's Restaurant was up to the side of the property, which was convenient.

We drove up to our unit's door, after 'checking out' the other people arriving at this motel. They all seemed like normal travelers--moms with children, couples, etc. No one looked rough looking or scary. The rooms were only about $50 or $55 a nite for 3 people. This was the cheapest place we stayed at, and it was very adequate. We were comfortable and felt safe. There were deadbolts on the doors, and the windows looked very secure.

I would recommend it for anyone that doesn't want to spend a lot but wants a basic motel and good value.

Stayed: April 2006
4  Thank TravelerfromMichigan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Johanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#72 of 133 in Jacksonville
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#42 of 133 in Jacksonville
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn Jacksonville Airport

Address: 14691 Duval Rd, Exit #363B, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2459
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Hearth Inn Jacksonville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Country Hearth Inn Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing