We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exciting Classics with a Contemporary Touch!”

Jacksonville Symphony Orchestra
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exciting Classics with a Contemporary Touch!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

There are so many choices and opportunities to hear quality music from the masters right here in Jacksonville. The symphony hall is magnificent and the music is outstanding. I love the balcony over the string section but the center section is also a good choice if you want to be up close to the excitement. The crowd is enthusiastic and the surrondings superb! The season tickets are the best for locals but the prices are always good and it is just a stone's throw from Jacksonville Landing. Park accross the street behind the Omni Hotel for a five or ten minute walk to the best night in Jacksonville!

Helpful?
Thank newcomer1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    34
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Fl
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a great experience!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I go every year around our anniversary, and it is always a wonderful experience. Jacksonville is very lucky to have such talent here! It is a must-do.

Helpful?
Thank Tashafromtulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Coffee Series is outstanding”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Great value for a variety of excellent composers and muscians.
The conducters are share information often with humor.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patty-cake27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Culture, and Style”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We greatly enjoyed spending the evening, with other like-minded individuals, listening to fine classical music, from the Jacksonville Symphony Orchestra. Almost everyone was dressed in their best, men in coats and ties, ladies in pretty dresses, and jewelry. Not too expensive, either. Prior to the show, you may want to walk outside, and look at the St. John's river, and see a good view of downtown Jacksonville. In the lobby, mixed drinks and regular drinks, and a few food items, are available, plus, a souvenir or two, for your future memories.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Music to my ears”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We recently went with relatives from out of town and it was absolutely fantastic. The music is world class, it is fun and extremely entertaining. The Jacoby Symphony Hall is one of the best music venues I have ever had tthe pleasure of experiencing. There really isn't a bad seat in the house, we had $25 seats and they were great! We try to go at least 2 or 3 times a year and it's never enough.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Davejames07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacksonville Symphony Orchestra also viewed

 

Been to Jacksonville Symphony Orchestra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing