We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little park”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mandarin Park

Mandarin Park
Ranked #60 of 166 things to do in Jacksonville
Attraction details
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great little park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We've been there many times with our kids, from when they were little. Lots of room to run around, trails to explore and the dock area on the river offer great views of the water. You can rent some of the covered areas for parties.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank RussAndersonUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Fl
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I love this park!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Its not too crowded, has lots of options for play areas for my daughter and clean bathrooms. You can walk around and see geese and ducks. It's my favorite little park in the area.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tashafromtulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Park!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stumbled on this park while out driving around the area. What a great surprise! Very nice playgrounds for the kids to play. Love the dock with the view of the St. John's and the boats. Kids loved watching alligators and boats coming in and out. Bathrooms could be better maintained. Overall, this was a great place for my kids to come play.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank UCF_Shipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice dock and nature; some problems with vagrant activity”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Nicely landscaped, covered picnic shelters, playground equipment in good repair. Restrooms are unkept and no toilet paper. Trash is not regularly picked up and properly disposed of. Small boat launch. Nice dock to walk out and sit over the waterway. Some homeless activity /hustlers in the area. Keep an eye on younger children.

Helpful?
6 Thank FloridaMom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a Great Park!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

I went to this park for the 1st time a cpl days ago and i thought to myself what a great park! It has 2 playing areas plenty of sitting areas and nice clean bathrooms. Also you can walk out on the dock and see the water great view. It was very clean and all equipment was up to date.

Helpful?
2 Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandarin Park also viewed

 

Been to Mandarin Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing