We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
Ranked #20 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed July 26, 2007

The homewood suites is a wonderful hotel in the st. johns town center area. We had a room on the 1st floor, very quiet, great breakfast. The room was a one bedroom suite with a full bathroom inside of the private bedroom. There was a sofa bed in the living room area, a small kitchenette with a full size ref. and stove top and microrave and a small table. The room was very nice and clean and still has that "new" feel. The town center and the hotel is part of a new development in this area that was built in 2005. The town center location makes for great shopping and dining all steps away from the hotel. My husband and I loved our stay and we are planning to visit again soon. I am very fussy about where I stay as for as the hotel being clean, this one is a great choice. The hotel staff is very friendly. Make sure you vist Ted Montana restaurant, great steaks!

  • Liked — Shopping and dining within steps of the hotel
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank gateway49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    128
    67
    33
    30
See reviews for
240
109
26
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kendall, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2006

This hotel was fabulous. The place is brand new and located next to a HUGE shopping center. The room are clean....the beds comfy..the staff very nice.

Only complaint...there was construction going on next door when i visited in FEB. Thankfully, they didn't start working at an unreasonable hour and we were out of the room for most of the day.

  • Liked — Nice new clean building
  • Disliked — Construction next door
  • Stayed February 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NicoleinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 30, 2006

Visited over Memorial Day weekend. Property is just less than a year old and everything is very fresh. The suite with two queen beds was quite large. Love having the living room seperate from the bedroom. Plenty of places to eat just a few steps away at the St. John's Town Center. I'd not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2005

Cannot say enough good things about this hote. Staff is very friendly and committed to the homewood hilton 100% guarantee. They really try to learn your name. Rooms were very new, bed ohhh so comfy. Breakfast and dinner salad and appetizers provided. Great location to the St. Johns Town Center. Mainly business travelers. But would be great for a family.

  • Stayed December 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank slpond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
1.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#39 of 133 in Jacksonville
28 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
Address: 10434 Midtown Pkwy, Jacksonville, FL 32246-7410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#31 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr. 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Center hotel, an upscale hotel situated in the newest and most talked about shopping and entertainment destination in Jacksonville. Our all-suite hotel is only a 15-minute drive away from the city's fastest growing business district and an excellent choice for extended stay business or leisure travelers. Additionally, the hotel features a Suite Start™ hot breakfast buffet every morning, and an evening Welcome Home® reception (Monday through Thursday), where you can experience genuine Homewood Suites by Hilton® Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Center hospitality! Stay with us to experience exceptional service and our trademark Hilton hospitality. Make Yourself at Home.® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jacksonville - South Hotel Jacksonville
Homewood Jacksonville
Jacksonville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing