We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
Ranked #27 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice hotel convenient location”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Our friends decided to go down to Jacksonville with us this week. The girls played their sport, shopping, and the guys played their sport, golf. We rented a 2 bedroom unit at Homewood Suites for 2 nights. Very roomy. It has a kitchen, living room, 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms. Very comfortable, clean and located in the St Johns shopping center. A nice breakfast every morning and drinks and dinner are served at night (free) during the weekdays. This is our 3rd stay in this facility and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lomax7006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinkrawczyk, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for continuing to stay with us here at the beautiful St Johns Town Center, we have over 150 retail shops and restaurants all within walking distance of the hotel. Yes we do have a complimentary full breakfast daily and Monday through Thursday we have dinner. Please come back soon for some more shopping! Reach out to me directly so I can personally make your reservations!

Robin Krawczyk
General Manager
Homewood Suites
10434 Midtown Parkway
Jacksonville Florida 32246
9046417988
robin.krawczyk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    134
    74
    34
    33
See reviews for
247
115
27
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2014

This hotel is 5 star with easily affordable prices. You will not be disappointed, we will definitely stay here as often as we can! We stayed in one of the rooms that were newly renovated and I must say the duvet for the bed, EXCELLENT and COMFY. Bathroom lighted mirror, bar none! I want one for home!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Larry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinkrawczyk, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for selecting to stay with us during renovations. Our hotel is going to beautiful and completely finished in just a couple of weeks. Please reach out to me directly the next time you are traveling to Jacksonville so I can personally make your reservations.

Robin Krawczyk
General Manager
Homewood Suites
10434 Midtown Parkway
Jacksonville Florida 32246
9046417988
robin.krawczyk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Yesterday I returned from visiting my sis and enjoying some beach time (Jacksonville FL, Atlantic Ocean.) Frankly, I was quite taken aback by the pleasure of my stay at the Homewood Suites in Jacksonville. I didn't expect that, was just looking for a place to rest my bones. The Homewood Suites hotel is doing a complete remodeling and I was able to stay on the 4th floor which is completely finished. Wonderful decor, cool carpeting, warm colors, the normal fine linens and towels that I expect at a Hilton, and the art painting of the fishing pier at Jax Beach in my room was a special treat. I want one of those for my own. But the facilities weren't the best part. The maids, the dining staff, the clerks and even the maintenance and executive staff were all exceedingly and continuously friendly, pleasant, and helpful. They provided top spot-on recommendations for restaurants, shopping (hotel is located in the center of a shopping mecca), and travel directions. It was the perfect stay. I hope to go back soon. I can't wait to see what the 3rd floor rooms are like (I was told the remodeling will be completed by the end of September, 2014.)
John P
Chicago
8/21/14

Room Tip: Ask to be in a room that looks out to the lake near the east end of the hotel, makes for nice views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinkrawczyk, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for selecting to stay with us here at the Homewood Suites St Johns Town Center.
We look forward to you returning to see our newly renovated rooms. Please reach out to me directly the next time you are traveling to Jacksonville so I can personally make your reservations!

Robin Krawczyk
General Manager
Homewood Suites
10434 Midtown Parkway
Jacksonville Florida 32246
9046417988
robin.krawczyk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn Dale, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Homewood Suites Jacksonville is a top notch facility in terms of quality and service. Rooms are exceedingly spacious and comfortable. Everything is clean as a whistle. Staff are all friendly and accommodating. Location is great: a plethora of restaurants or stores are a few steps away, yet the hotel is very quiet and I slept like a log. Breakfasts are copious and dinners are a big plus.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MarkWeinberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinkrawczyk, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for selecting to stay with us here at the beautiful St Johns Town Center! We look forward to your many return visits. yes we are located in the best area of town. We have over 150 retail shops and restaurants all within walking distance of the hotel. We offer complimentary breakfast, and a complimentary evening social Monday through Thursday. Please reach out to me again the next time you are traveling to Jacksonville so I can personally make your reservation.

Robin Krawczyk
General Manager
Homewood Suites
10434 Midtown Parkway
Jacksonville Florida 32246
9046417988
robin.krawczyk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the wonderful location with lots of shopping and restaurants. We were thankful for Hilton's willingness to accommodate us when we experienced a few road bumps with our room. They were more than gracious in helping us with our room situation. We will look forward to returning when the hotel is renovated. It will be a jewel in the midst of a great location!

Room Tip: Ask and see if there are any newly renovated rooms before you check in and ask to see your room befo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinkrawczyk, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for selecting to stay with us here in the St Johns Town Center. Yes we are a jewel and will be beautiful very soon! Please come back to see us soon! Please reach out to me directly so I can personally make your reservations!

Robin Krawczyk
General Manager
Homewood Suites
10434 Midtown Parkway
Jacksonville Florida 32246
9046417988
robin.krawczyk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Every year my best friend and I load up our children and have a summer vacation. We really try to find lodging that fits into our budget and our desired location. We have stayed at this hotel for the last 3 years. First, the location is great for us. The hotel sits right in the middle of a town center with a great variety of shopping and restaurants. Also the beaches are only a short drive away and their pool is always inviting. Secondly, the hotel has a full kitchen. We are able to bring in food and cook most of our own meals to save on the large expense of eating out. However, with that being said, the hotel does provide breakfast and dinner (dinner 4 nights a week) that my family usually thoroughly enjoys. Thirdly, we can fit all of us in one suit. Of coarse it's a two bedroom suit. There is a t.v. in every room. Once we had the older children in one of the rooms having an xbox tourney while the younger children were watching t.v. And where were the moms? In the other bedroom enjoying a movie. (dvd player provided as well). Lastly, the staff is wonderful and the hotel is very clean. We were surprised this year when we entered the lobby to find out that they were renovating. We inquired on what kind of renovations were being done and found out that each room was getting a complete over haul. We were told that the 3rd floor would be done just prior to us leaving. Management offered to let us see the rooms when they were completed. To our delight we were able to see one of the new rooms. We were blown away! The room was sophisticated and modern in a comfortable relaxing way. I didn't think u could really improve what they had before with the warm yellow tones but the grey scheme is breath taking. I seriously want the kitchen wall paper! I know that I am excited to stay in these new rooms next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenkteuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinkrawczyk, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you so much for selecting to stay with us here in the beautiful St Johns Town Center! We look forward to your annual visits with us.. Yes the new rooms are just beautiful and I can not say enough about how different they are from our old ones!!! Please reach out to me directly the next trip you are planning to Jacksonville so I can personally make those reservations!!! We cant wait to see you again!

Robin Krawczyk
General Manager
Homewood Suites
10434 Midtown Parkway
Jacksonville Florida 32246
9046417988
robin.krawczyk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bell, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Staff was very friendly and willing to serve their customers without hesitation! Got to see the rooms that were just renovated and they are beautiful! The facelift is just what the hotel needs! I can't wait to go back and stay in the newly renovated rooms! Always a great experience staying there!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ttarama5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinkrawczyk, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here in the beautiful St Johns Town Center. We are in the best location in town with over 150 retail shops and restaurants all within walking distance.
We look forward to your return visits. Please reach out to directly the next time you are traveling to Jacksonville so I can personally make your reservations!

Robin Krawczyk
General Manager
Homewood Suites
10434 Midtown Parkway
Jacksonville Florida 32246
9046417988
robin.krawczyk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
1.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#39 of 133 in Jacksonville
30 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
8.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
Address: 10434 Midtown Pkwy, Jacksonville, FL 32246-7410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#31 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr. 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Center hotel, an upscale hotel situated in the newest and most talked about shopping and entertainment destination in Jacksonville. Our all-suite hotel is only a 15-minute drive away from the city's fastest growing business district and an excellent choice for extended stay business or leisure travelers. Additionally, the hotel features a Suite Start™ hot breakfast buffet every morning, and an evening Welcome Home® reception (Monday through Thursday), where you can experience genuine Homewood Suites by Hilton® Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Center hospitality! Stay with us to experience exceptional service and our trademark Hilton hospitality. Make Yourself at Home.® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jacksonville - South Hotel Jacksonville
Homewood Jacksonville
Jacksonville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing