We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
Ranked #8 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Odessa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Arrived on a Sat. around 1:30 to check in early. No problem. The desk clerk Kya was very helpful saying we had a third floor room but gave us a choice of lower floors. Took the ground in the back. Room was very clean and confortable. Wife forgot shower cap and the night desk clerk was very pleasant and had one for us.
Breakfast was good, as ususal, and the breakfast monitor was very pleasant. A very enjoyable night and would stay there again.
Easy access to I-10 with gas stations, Mcdonalds and a Wendy's nearby.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms by the elevator or ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    116
    32
    8
    8
See reviews for
153
125
21
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I had stayed the night before at the Hampton in Huntersville, NC and was spoiled so I may have set my bar a bit high, however this was a bit of a downer. It started when I arrived at the motel pulling a UHaul. Being Snowbird heading south be had that dreaded task of having just bit more than would fit in the SUV. We I ask the Desk Attended for the best place to park it he suggested the open field next to the motel which was posted as a tow away area. I didn't realize this until I had pulled in and nearly got stuck getting out. His second option was to park out on a road by the motel, " He didn't THINK, they would ticket me." I took my option, the inconsiderate guest and took up three spots in his parking lot.

The hotel was clean, quiet and we maintained. The breakfast was pretty week for a Hampton. The major deal breaker was at no time during the stay did any staff member show any hospitality until the last act when we were leaving. After unloading the luggage cart in the parking lot, I was returning it to the lobby when a maid who was outside smoking offered to take it back in when she finished. Amazing when a maid show more hospitality than anyone other staff member,

Room Tip: Clean and comfortable but short on all other counts
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O648375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
I'm sorry that you did not experience the kind of stay here at our hotel that we always strive to give all of our guests, Unfortunately our parking lot is set up to accommodate single vehicles and does become a challenge when we have guests traveling with additional equipment such as trailers and UHaul's. I hope that we might have the opportunity in the future to help accommodate you better next time and to have our friendly and caring staff show you how important all of our guests are to us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

As I said on the other page, I usually look for shower cap in the bathroom, and there was not one there. I do not ever see an accumulation of my points in my account. Does this mean I have to reserve online to get credit. I usually call the hotel myself.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sondra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
I do apologize that we were not able to provide you with an item that would have made your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. We do have some items that we no longer put in the rooms as they are not requested on a daily basis, however, we are happy to provide our guests some items upon request from our Front Desk. You can contact HHonors at any time for the point balance on your account. We appreciate our HHonors guests and your loyalty to the Hilton Brand of hotels and they are happy to answer any questions you may have about your account or points for your stays. Have a great day and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very good location with eating close by, close to Jacksonville, Beaches, airport and other places of interest. Safe area with other hotels motels close by. Plenty of variety and at least 2 service stations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

You will be more than satisfied with this excelllent hotel, the staff is very helpful and the rooms are always clean and fresh. I have stayed here many times in the past and have always had an excellent experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our hotel and your recent stay with us. "We love having you here" and it is always our desire to reflect that in all we do for our guests! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel was one of the best Hampton Inns that I've ever stayed at. I will certainly stay there again when I travel to Jacksonville. The staff was friendly and the hotel clean. The breakfast area in the morning was fresh and stocked at all times of the breakfast hours. Around the outside of the hotel was landscaped and well lighted, making everything safe and secure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowgap, NC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This Hampton is in a good location for me to conduct my business in the Jacksonville area. I visit 3 different locations when I am in the area and this motel sits somewhat in the middle of them. Hamptons are the preferred hotel for our company so it makes it a no brainer fo us to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
11.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
Address: 548 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221-4108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#10 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn i-10 West Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing