We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Consistent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
Ranked #8 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Extremely Consistent”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Three Hampton Inns in three cities in one week and I can say that although each has differences, the customer service is incredibly good and incredibly consistent at each and every front desk. The same can be said for the rooms. Clean, tidy, and confortable. The only difference room to room was the spare blanket, cotton vs. synthetic. I haven't stayed in a Hampton Inn in years and was pleasantly surprised. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myralynn610, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that both the rooms and staff were everything you expected. We strive for our guests to have a positive and relaxing stay at our property! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    116
    32
    8
    8
See reviews for
153
125
21
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

needs upgrade ....rooms are blay ...breakfast good they had a managers redeception but told nobody us..will stay at fairfield inn next time ..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geraldb2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myralynn610, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
We're very sorry to hear that your experience was not what you had expected. We would like for all of our guests to enjoy every aspect of our hotel and rest assured that we will be working on improving the things you brought to our attention in your review. Please allow us another chance to make your stay the best it can be on your next trip to Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanview, DE
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Stayed here twice to and from Sanibel. Very nice hotel. Very good rooms. Good breakfast. Nice staff. Don't use Route 301 to go South. There is a notorious speed trap in Waldo. Stay on the interstates -- a little more time, but a lot better route.

Room Tip: Stay away from Waldo Florida on 301 -- worst speed trap you will ever find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Second time staying at this hotel. It's well located just off I-10 and 5 miles from I-295. Check in was great, as HHonors Silver members we were given a complementary upgrade to a studio. The room was nice, slightly dated, but clean and well appointed. Breakfast was good and hostess was friendly. Only issue was at check out when staff couldn't change a bill due to lack of funds.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sglbgg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myralynn610, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property! We want all of our guests to feel welcome and have the amenities they have come to expect and enjoy from the Hampton Brand. We hope you'll stay with us on your next trip through! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Located just a short ride off I-10, this hotel allows you to avoid morning Jacksonville traffic if you are headed to Southwest Florida via US 301. It is just off the main road and is quiet and is easy to find. Go past the Fairfield Inn. The hotel had a manager's reception the evening we stayed there (a Tuesday). The rooms were clean and appointed as is typical at Hampton. The desk staff were pleasant. The breakfast was okay. Try Perard's Italian Restaurant, a short walk from the hotel (you see it as you drive in.) They gave us 20% because we said it had been recommended at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DACETC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I am a Hampton junkie and experienced great service from the staff at this location. My schedule kept changing but I was treated fairly with my reservation. A manager reception was on Tuesday night with beer/wine and lame snacks. It looks newer from the outside and the beds were upgraded. Plenty of older furniture though and bathroom amenities.

Four stars because of older building (and lame snacks).

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I should have known something was wrong when I checked in. As a Hilton Honors Gold member (one night away from diamond), I was put into a room with two queens instead of one king as I had reserved. Apparently they had several rooms were out of service, and they chose to downgrade their biggest customers; Hilton Honors members, instead of the casual traveler. The front desk clerk at night when I checked in was also rude. When I presented my business credit card to him when I checked in, he told me it was declined (impossible). I landed up having to check in with my personal credit card. (The next morning the front desk clerk had no problem switching it to my business card).
The rooms were clean, and the hotel appeared to have average Hampton Inn amenities. The walls in the room were thin, and I was able to hear the phone ringing in my neighbors room at 5 AM (endlessly), and I also heard my neighbors talking.
I am a frequent business traveler (I live on the road twenty days of the month), and I rely on hotel dry cleaning. The morning after I checked in, I grabbed the laundry bag with my weeks worth of clothes and brought them downstairs. The front desk clerk looked at me like I was crazy! I told him I found the dry cleaning bag,but there were no cleaning slips. He told me they don't provide any laundry/dry cleaning services (the first Hilton brand hotel I have ever stayed in that did not provide dry cleaning). I had to wear the same clothes for three days of meeting as the rest needed to be dry cleaned. Total Disaster. This Hampton Inn has a lot of growing up to do before I would consider it for business travel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScubaSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
11.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
Address: 548 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221-4108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#10 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn i-10 West Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing