We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”

Copeland's of New Orleans
Ranked #141 of 1,994 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Copelands has friendly service and some of the best fried pickles I've had. I will definitely be back and try some of the other items as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJH72Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    63
    32
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Awesome food. Prices not too bad. I had the chicken parm dinner. HUGE helpings and excellent service, even for close (30 minutes) to close.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great light supper in bar area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Because we wanted to watch the Academy Awards on TV while we ate dinner, staff helpfully placed us in the bar. Bartender was pleasant and very friendly. Food was excellent with some definite N'Orleans touches.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank wdemelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not as good as it once was”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

This past week our family celebrated a special occasion at Copeland's. The event occurred mid-week, so the restaurant was not crowded. It had been several years since I was last there and I was looking forward to the delightful dining experience that I remembered from years past. We all skipped appetizers and ordered our selected entrees. I ordered the Shrimp Etouffee and my wife order the Crab Stuffed Shrimp. Other members of our party ordered various other shrimp plates. My wife found her stuffed shrimp to have heavy batter and to be less than tender. My Etouffee was OK, but nothing special. Comments from other members of our party ranged from "Ok" to "Good." Meanwhile, service in the sparsely crowded restaurant was adequate but toward the slow side. All in all, we found this particular dining experience to be best because of our family event and less so because of the food and service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouTag32082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Going Back For Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Copeland's was a great place for lunch and looks even better for dinner. They have a wonderful selection on their menu whether or not you "fancy" New Orleans" style cooking and they offer a smaller portion which I think all restaurants should do. Atmosphere is good and service was attentive for a large group. If you are around don't miss it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copeland's of New Orleans also viewed

 

Been to Copeland's of New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing