We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great seafood, decent prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Clark's Fish Camp

Clark's Fish Camp
Ranked #23 of 1,994 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great seafood, decent prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Nice, family restaurant that serves great seafood dishes at reasonable prices. They also have nice selection of cocktails...try the Clark's Kool-aid. Good stuff. If you are caught in peak dining time, you can grab a drink at the bar and take a look at the taxidermy on exhibit and the real-life resident gator to kill some time. No one will be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    390
    187
    80
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Very good food. Get the blackened on anything! Worth stopping by for great seafood. You will not be disappointed and it won't break the bank.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A fun place to take out-of-towners”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We hadn't been to Clark's in a couple of years, but chose it for a birthday celebration. Knowing how crowded it can be, we chose to go at 4:00pm on a Saturday. We were seated immediately at an inside table overlooking the water. Heck, it's August in Florida and we didn't need the heat! But the catfish and shrimp were as good as ever. When the server learned it was my birthday she even brought an extra bowl of hushpuppies. She offered a slice of key lime pie, but I was full of the cats, and knew there was cake waiting at home.

Much has been written about the interesting décor, so I won't repeat. There are a few negative comments about the attitude of the staff. Mama always said you catch more flies with honey than with vinegar. And patience in a crowded restaurant will garner better service than a grumpy attitude. If the parking lot is jammed, grab an adult beverage at the bar, or a glass of sweet tea on the deck and wait for a fine meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Auntie_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big parties beware!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Came with a party of 12. At last minute before asking for dessert, we was asked to clear out as soon as possible due to a large party coming in behind us. Rude & unprofessional.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
238 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Unique!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Unique atmosphere with all the stuffed animals. Two hostesses working. One extremely grouchy, one just grouchy! We were seated right away with a bit of an effort from these two. There were four in our party. Three of us loved our meals, delicious and generous portions. One said it was just ok. Prices decent. Even if you don't plan on being a regular customer, its worth it just to go there once to see the atmosphere. It's something you have to see to believe!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clark's Fish Camp also viewed

 
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Clark's Fish Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing