We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular place”
Review of Clark's Fish Camp

Clark's Fish Camp
Ranked #21 of 2,037 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Popular place”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Good fish camp in a nice setting. Packed from 6:30-8:30 so plan accordingly. Not easy to find...better have a GPS. Decent steaks and chicken for non-fish eaters.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank fs4569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    419
    197
    87
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brechin, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“One of a kind”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

A taxidermist's dream, a vegetarians nightmare! It was a little too crowded with stuffed animals, reptiles and birds for my liking. The food was OK, but the restrooms were anything but restful! There was no toilet paper, they were filthy and not very pleasant.
The place is surprisingly busy. It s atmospheric and quirky. I've been and I'm glad I won't be obliged to go back! But I am glad I went as I've got great pictures. The guys enjoyed it and the women endured it. I'm struggling to fill in the next part because it can't fit into the boxes. The atmosphere ( it had plenty) was noisy and overcrowded. The food was unusual (alligator tail for example), but it was mostly fried

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karenina_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Clark's Fish Camp”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a place that the locals go to - off the beaten path on the river, but worth the trip, as it is not your normal camp, and the environment is one of a kind. Lots of selection...you must like fish and seafood and be willing to think outside the box eating here. It is ALWAYS busy, so make reservations or go early, otherwise you will be on a waiting list pretty much 7 days a week.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLOMA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The view of the river is amazing”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

The food was excellant., the view of the river at sunset was almost the prettiest of our entire week in Florida. The taxidermy makes the atmosphere of old south even more pronounced. Everything was cooked to perfection. Theservice was awesome and unobtrusive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MOM4284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatka, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Taxidermy Museum with fried food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stuffed exotic game everywhere! I was impressed at the number of endangered species gazing down on us approvingly from glass eyes when we finally got to our table. Someone ordered "gator toes" which were nothing but chicken wings. We also got Kangaroo sausage and other delicacies not found on the usual menu. It was SO crowded, the waiters battled for reach. On the creek, under the trees, it was novelty dining.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SailboatDagny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clark's Fish Camp also viewed

 

Been to Clark's Fish Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing