We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and then some”

BB's Restaurant + Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
BB's Restaurant + Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 2,038 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: near Prudential Drive
Meriden, NH
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fun and then some”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

bb's doesn't look that exotic, but the menu has a number of surprises. I had vermillion snapper, which was excellent. The others had the Prix Fixe menu and were pleased throughout. The waitstaff was attentive, but not too busy to explain some of the more unusual offerings, and they got us out in time for the theater! I absolutely plan to return, and if it is as good next time I will bump it up to excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dinnaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    177
    40
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Duck Wonton Heaven”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Oh my! Pure bliss. From the Tuscan White Bean and Kale Soup, to the Almond Crusted Calamari to the Duck Wonton Napoleon...words can't begin to describe the wonderfulness of this restaurant.

I wished I lived in Jacksonville, so I could eat there daily. There is nothing on the menu that is not exceptional. Friends that live in Jacksonville and met us, didn't eat, but went home with dessert. We had no room, but will get it to go, and eat it the next day after the marathon.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant in JAX”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

My wife & I have just returned from 3 months in Jacksonville. As we enjoy good food we dined at all the best restaurants in Jacksonville (and Amelia Island). Overall BB's was our favorite for lunch and dinner. The food is very good. The shrimp bisque is delicious, the crab dishes are imaginative and the fish is freshly sourced each day. The meat, chicken and duck dishes are also excellent. Don't miss the bread & butter pudding - but you might want to share it between two!
The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. We'll be back soon hopefully!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Good Recommendation”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We were visiting Jacksonville for the weekend and used TripAdvisor to find BB's, listed as third best place in town. We agree - It was very good! We went back two days later for lunch on our way out of town. Try it. You will not be sorry. Their prices are very good too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MacInGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“amazing desserts”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Great happy hour spot. wonderful drinks and desserts! First impressions wasn't so good (no one greeted us, a bit too formal), but once seated, the service was good and there was lots of selection. Our group did appies, wine, cocktails, and the dessert case.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vasoccerchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BB's Restaurant + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing