We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Host Who's the Most!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Tranquil boudoir with a blue theme.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tranquil boudoir with a blue theme.
Plenty of natural light in the bedroom. Sunny peaceful bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Tranquil boudoir with a blue theme.
Plenty of natural light in the bedroom.
Sunny peaceful bedroom.
Looking into the hallway and kitchen.
Sunny bright bedroom
Modern décor throughout theunit.
Eclectic pillow collection.
Cocktails anyone? Well stocked honor bar with wine, spirits, bottles of water and bar accoutrements.
Comfy leather recliner and new stainless appliances.
Modern comfort with loads of color.
New stainless appliances, microwave and broiler oven.
Espresso anyone? Illy espresso make ready to serve!
Pantry and dishes neatly hidden away in new Ikea cabinets.
New Ikea garage door cabinets offers loads of storage
Updated vanity.
Travertine tile bathroom floor.
Plenty of toiletries in case you forgot something,
Dresser with art deco mirror and 1920's boudoir lamps.
Enjoy the breeze on the  2 seat deck!
In house ever changing spa amenities!
Charming picket fence greets you.
Downstairs sister unit.
Offstreet parking in the driveway.
Up the stairs to your treetop retreat!
Keyless Entry integrated with alarm and CO2/smoke detector providing security and piece of mind!
Your host, Daiv.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Jacksonville, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
All0ttatr...
Cary, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Host Who's the Most!!!”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Daiv is "all that plus tax!!!" I was in a dilemma with where my family was going to stay in the JAX area, however, Daiv opened up his vacation rental and treated my family like it was his own. My family continues to sing his praises not just because of his warm, fun-loving personality...the rental is colorful, artistic, contemporary with all the amenities you need! Daiv, carefully considered the décor and what one would need while away from home. BONUS, he gave us a personal tour of places of interest and all the best eateries in town!!!!

Do yourself a favor, do not pass this rental up...you get more for your money and a host who cares!!!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Host
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Bev it was a pleasure hosting Viv and Millie. The apartment was left in
tip top shape and they were a delight to host. It was a pleasure meeting all of you and I hope when your family comes back they know I have a place with their name on it. Thank you for your positive words. All the best, Daiv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyeButtl...
Pooler, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Daiv is wonderful, he responds to all your questions very fast. The place was amazing, very clean and cozy just as the description. It is close to EVERYTHING! He even provides suggestion on near by restaurants, which we loved. The place was quite even being in the middle of downtown. I traveled with my daughter and felt very safe! Can't wait to come back and would recommend to everyone!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleaniness
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2016
Thank you for your kind words and mentioning the amenities close at hand ! It was a delight hosting you both . Come back again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcellus...
1 review
“THE BEST KEPT SECRET AND *THE* BEST ACCOMODATION IN JACKSONVILLE!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Charming. Comfortable. Delightful. Fabulous.

Those are just a handful of adjectives to describe this wonderful apartment in Jacksonville. Nestled in a quaint, quiet and friendly neighborhood, this apartment offers you all the comforts of home, plus some.

Your host, Daiv, offers the epitome of an experience, from the moment you arrive. He will personally guide you through the apartment, pointing out every amenity you could think of. You have a full kitchen, dining area, living room and super comfortable bedroom. As the English would say, I was gobsmacked, and in a totally exhilarating way! In a word, it's just spectacular! Daiv has thought of everything!

Some may be a little taken aback by what may be conceived as a provencial neighborhood. Any perceptions will be put to rest immediately once you're greeted by smiling neighbors and once Daiv points out his top of the line security. Trust and believe, safety is NOT an issue. You're also getting the best value in the city, hands down!!!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This is indeed your home during your stay and it's totally relaxing
Liked least: When I had to leave!
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Thank you for your kind words. I am glad I was able to hit the mark on comfort and location as I know you mentioned being concerned you wanted to be close to family as well as friends. I keep a lot of amenities there as I know guests sometimes want to cook and be super comfortable wether it is for a day or month. It was a delight meeting you and glad to hear your visit with family and long lost sisters was such a success . You're welcome back anytime ! Best, Daiv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeacherT...
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well-appointed apartment, well located”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This apartment is well furnished in all regards, with a pleasant living room, a kitchen ready for anything from a quick espresso or coffee to a full meal, and all that one needs in the bedroom and bath. It is just a minute away from some nice breakfast and coffee cafes in Murray Hill, and about five minutes from Five Points. Daiv is a gracious host.

Date of stay: July 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Gentlemen,Thank you for your positive comments and mentioning the proximity to dining destinations.. With over 100 restaurants within a few miles, the unit offers plenty of viable alterantives for guests who just don't feel like cooking . Best wishes for your new investment in our area and reach out if you need accommodations in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridg...
Bainbridge, Georgia
1 review
“Awesome place and Host”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was a perfect 1 bedroom apt for our weekend stay, I would recommend this place to any of my friends who was going to Jacksonville.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very updated
Liked least: nothing that I did not like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2016
I am glad y'all enjoyed the space. Being in the center city area we are close to everything as you found out. Come back again ! All the best, Daiv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My trip was fantastic. Daiv was quite the gracious host. The apartment was better than the pictures I saw. Daiv thought of everything and it's close to a lot of restaurants. I cooked breakfast every morning so it was nice that there were grocery stores around as well. I am looking forward to my next visit! Highly recommend!!!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the comfort of the property and convenience.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2016
Thank you for your positive comments and mentioning the proximity to shopping and restaurants ! It was a pleasure hosting you and I hope you come back again! Thank you for your business!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maximilia...
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

After I booked this property Daiv answered all question. He is a very organized and nice person. As soon as we arrived in Jacksonville, he showed us the apartment and told us everything we needed to know.
The apartment is exactly like it is described. There is everything you need and if there were any question during our stay, we called/texted Daiv and he replied as quick as possible.
Its locartion is in an quiet neighbourhood and easy to find.
We traveled by car and had no problems finding a parking lot, sice there are two at the apartment (one for this apartment, one for the other apartment right underneath it)
Furthermore it is only about 10 minutes to Jacksonville Downtown.

My girlfriend and I would book this property again and we can highly recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2016
Thank you for your positive comments and mentioning the close proximity to downtown . I believe in truth in advertising and want to make sure everything looks as the pictures show . It was a pleasure meeting you both and if your travels take you this way again I would be happy to host you both!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing