We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Korean experience”

Sam Won Garden Restaurant
Ranked #339 of 2,308 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $14 - $14
Cuisines: Japanese, Korean
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 28, 2017

You know it is good when all the Koreans eat here. Wonderful selection and authentic food preparation. Good, ---the best! Try the seafood pancake for app.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 89Jerry1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 39 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

One of the best meals I had in my visit to Jacksonville last weekend. The beef was tender and delicious. The 5 dishes of Kim chi were just what the doctor ordered. I really enjoyed it.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Y5830YGgarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017

We get take out from here often. The orders are always fresh, accurate, hot, delicious. The staff is friendly and we have never had an issue with our food. Large portions!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lubridges61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016

Waiter very eager to share his knowledge of the menu and was happy to make suggestions. The two of us shared our orders and it was more than enough to eat for lunch. The first was an appetizer that was the size of a 14 inch pizza - a seafood pancake with scallions and a soy dipping sauce. The pancake was not very flavorful until the soy sauce was added. The second dish was Gopdol Bibim Bop which is rice in a hot stoneware pot served with assorted vegetables and beef (very little beef). I would return to this restaurant, but I would try something else on the menu. We didn't see the lunch menu which was on the back of the menu. The booths have grills and you must order from the grill menu to sit in the booths.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank r0ckinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

As a lover of korean food, I was elated to find this restaurant in a city with a paucity of good asian food. The Galbi, jap chae, and Dol sot bibim bop are all great!

If your craving Korean food - go and be happy!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank 754carolinag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam Won Garden Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sam Won Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing