We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lonely Anglo Saxons”

Sam Won Garden Restaurant
Ranked #340 of 2,311 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $14 - $14
Cuisines: Japanese, Korean
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

When one eats at a Korean joint and you are the only American it is a good thing.

Service was great from the get go. We will be back. Not the most modern place in town but the food is on point.

Food was great. Hot!

gf

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Accordingtogf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 39 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

Very good food! Full of flavor, and great sized portions for the prices (you get what you pay for in my opinion)
Lovely service as well, attentive, and responsive.
I would definitely recommend checking out this place!

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank jibarito21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2015 via mobile

Best Korean in the area. Try cooking at the table. Ribs and spicy pork were great. Ate here only once but will return. Try it!

Thank JimAndJaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2015 via mobile

The Sam Won Garden Restaurant has delicious Korean entrees. We sat at the grill, where they do have minimum purchases on certain entrees. The minimums quickly added up and not worth the price. I would bypass the grill and order at the table.

Thank Strifez28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Any kind of Korean food in Jacksonville is hard to come by and the good stuff even harder to procure. Have eaten here on many occasions but mostly take out have always found the quality of the food to be good as well as the service. My favorite is the UK Jon soup proably not the correct spelling but it is a spicy soup with beef strips and vegtables. Good for a hangover in my younger days.
Good food you can cook your own food at the table in a built in Habatchi grill and they do have Sushi. Much cheaper for lunch then dinner.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank epperhart60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam Won Garden Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sam Won Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing