We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUMMY YUMMY”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Palace

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Palace
Ranked #1,202 of 1,995 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“YUMMY YUMMY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great pizza , we were out looking for a place to eat the other pizza place we went into only made personal pizza, we are a family of 4 we need a big pizza. This place was so reasonable and the food was great. The calamari was also great. We saw several HUGE salads go by that looked awesome and a calzone at the next table smelled great. We had a pizza and it was fantastic, free refills on drinks you just have to go to the counter to get them yourself. Definitely a great casual place with good prices. For what we ordered would probably only have had fed 2 people in the other place!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mamashuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Customer Service Sadly Lacking”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our family dined at this restaurant on Wednesday, July 3. There were six of us. My daughter and her husband ordered the hawaiian pizza. The waitress brought a pizza she called the works and insisted that is what was ordered. Begrudgingly she took it back. She did not offer any apology or offer to bring anything while they prepared another pizza which took so long that the other 4 people in the party had completed their meal. Even offering a drink refill would have been something. My husband and I ordered a calzone which had an extremely tough crust. We will nor be returning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank U2andme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
106 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Pizza and a Great Deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I were walking around San Marco. We stopped into Pizza Palace for a quick bite to eat. We ordered the wings and some slices of pizza. The pizza was really good and it was at a great price. The had a happy hour of sorts on the pizza and I don't remember exactly, but I think it was between 2 and 5pm the pizza slices were 2 for the price of 1. Since they were very tasty it was a great deal. I happened to notice that there was a man traveling and he wanted to online chat with his family. The wifi was secured, but when he told the staff what his intentions were, they gave him the password. I thought that was very kind and I think we enjoyed that as well as you saw the smile on his face when his wife's face appeared on his laptop screen. A very nice gesture by the staff.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stromboli is to die for. Wonderful friendly staff always a favorite. Across from a local park and in the heart of a historic neighborhood.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rwt1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I liked the pizza here. I'd suggest you pass on the salads as they were overpriced and not very big. Sandwiches were pretty good too

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank tomnaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Palace also viewed

Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Pizza Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing